Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 08, 2006 - 10:50 a.m.
"happy birthday jen b"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY JEN B!!!

Okay, so today is Saturday and I'm at work.. and I am writing my entry for Friday. I was too tired last night, and couldn't do it before bed!

I got up yesterday at 7:50 and headed off to work. When I got here, of course, the internet wasn't working. What else could be expected.

I called Netwolves, and then Verizon, and they said they would be working on it shortly. I then had to call Verizon because three of our phone lines were out of sorts. They said that would be over before 3 to fix them.

The man from Verizon came around 2, and he worked on the phones for about 2 hours. They took them completely down, and then 20 minutes later they came back perfectly. Woo.

The internet was supposedly fixed around 1:00, but it still didn't work.. Then around 4:30 it came back and has been working well ever since. Finally!!

At lunch at 2:00, I watched Password and then a little bit of Card Sharks!

I departed work at 5, and went home.. there wasn't too much traffic, so that made me happy. I did some random stuff at home, watched some TV, and then went over to Dan's at about 7:15. We then went to meet everyone at Outback for Jen B's birthday! We met at 7:30, and it was Me, Dan, Jen B, JC, Re, Lau, and Lauren! Lauren came down for Jen B's Birthday! Woo!

We had a fun dinner, and Re, Dan, and I gave Jen B her present, which was a crazy card/book that told her that we were getting her a cartridge for her Karaoke machine, but we had to order it online!

So, after dinner, everyone had to regroup, and then we went to a bar in Huntington. I think it was called Finley's... though there was a little confusion as to the name. LOL

It was very fun, however I could not consume because I had to leave early cause I had work tomorrow. We had fun, we sat at a table outside, and we watched some girl on the other side of the little tent thing cry hysterically, and then yell "shut up! shut up!" She was wild. We were all making up stories about what her deal was.

Matt and Dan Kant also joined for this portion of the evening.

I stayed until 12:45, and then I headed home. I got home at about 1:15, and then headed right to bed!!

Anyway, that's the story of my night last night... nothing else really to report!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, JEN B! (Again!)

Today I am obviously working, and then I dunno what the deal is!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com