Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 09, 2006 - 12:46 a.m.
"gourmet night" or "another chicken pot pie / boo cups"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:00, before my alarm went off at 7:50.. and for some reason could not fall back to sleep. I layed in bed, and then got up and went online for a while..and finally started getting ready for work.

I got there a little before 9, and I read the paper and ate my breakfast. It was a slow day for the phones, but I did some random stuff, like entering in the guests, which is an absolute headache because people cant write clearly, and the people who work in the golf shop are incompetent and can't look at the sheet to make sure that it's done correctly. They also don't realize that it's their responsibility to make sure that it's done correctly, so that makes me mad too. GRRRRRR.

I departed work at 3:00 and headed home. I ate some lunch and watched TV, and took a shower, and then Dan picked me up. We went to the mall for a little, and they are still doing lots of work on the mall. All the hallway's ceilings are under construction, and some of the floors are ripped up, and some of the new floor is put down in the middle of the mall... It's crazy. The new American Eagle looks really nice from the outside, like.. the way it goes down on the side.. that's gonna be really nice when that extra hallway is done.

After that, Dan and I went to the bank, and then over to Re's house. We looked up Recipes to make dinner, and we decided to make "Another Chicken Pot Pie" and "Boo Cups" for dessert!! 

We went to Stop and Shop and purchased the ingredients, that was fun, and then we went back to Re's to cook. Lauren made the chicken, I prepared the pie, Re got the ingredients and helped us get the necessary items from her kitchen... she also set the table, and helped with all the tasks. I also ran the veggies under water. Dan made the chicken broth saucy stuff that goes in the middle.

It REALLY came together.. I have to say that while we were doing it, each part looked very iffy, and didn't see it actually coming out right, but it was AMAZING.. It really really worked out well... We put it in the oven for 35 mins, and it came out AMAZING!!

It tasted sooo great. We had to let it cool a little when in came out, and then we consumed. It was great! And it was very nice, we lit candles and had a very nice dinner.

Then afterwards we had out Boo Cups that we made, which were pudding, cool whip, and crushed oreos, with a blob of cool whip on the top to be the Boo. LOL

I had a little of mine, but I was full so I took the rest home with me. After dinner we talked and listened to music and stuff.. It was a very nice evening!

Anyway, now it's time for bed! I'm exhausted!!!

Tomorrow is Jen B's birthday party!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com