Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 11, 2006 - 10:19 p.m.
"internet woes take 3.5" or "walk to the ice place"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50, and I was quite tired! I put on GMA and forced myself to get out of bed!

I got ready and off to work I went. Howard is on his SECOND week of vacation in a row! And I think it's getting a little excessive!! I'm all for them taking vacations, and taking Friday's off.. but TWO WEEKS in a ROW! When they've already taken two or three other weeks since they started in January!? That's ridiculous! That's four weeks in less then seven months!

Soo.. I got to work and I was happy.. the internet was working, and all was going well. We had a good morning, did some random stuff.. but then, without warning (not that there would be) the internet went out AGAIN at about 10:00! I put on my mean I-Mean-Business face, and called Netwolves AGAIN. I told them that this was unacceptable, and that the president of the company was very dissatisfied. I said that we pay a lot of money, and this simply is not acceptable. I said that I also requested a credit to our account, and still had not heard anything about it, and I was not happy. He told me that they would work as hard as possible to restore the connection, and that someone would contact me soon about the credit. (Noone did all day.. ohhh you just wait till tomorrow.. I'm gonna call and hound them till I get my money!) LOL Well.. not my money, but you know what I mean!

So...At lunch I ate my soup and watched Password. The satellite TV was blinking in and out... UGH, not again! LOL Never a normal, everything works day! Never.

Then on my way back I talked to one of the members, Barbara, about how they wanted to have a Lady's Day in August, and she wanted me to make a sign in sheet and all, and email the members to let them know, so I told her I would talk to Dan's dad and then let her know. She and Susan also needed their passwords for the website, so I printed them out and brought them down to them.

So, let's see... after that I returned to work... nothing too big happened. I wound up making the sign-in sheet and all, and then I put it up in the locker room.

Anyway, we got an order from Staples, which was mostly envelopes for Diane, but also some Pens for the office, and our gift for spending over $200! Free Pretzels!! Woo. Exciting, I know. A big tub of them.

So.. Let's see, I departed at 5 and came home.. Ate dinner and watched the Golden Girls. Then I took a shower, and got ready to go out. I did some random things online, and then Dan came at about 8:00. We went for a walk down the street and to get Italian Ice at the new Ralph's which replaced the old ice place (Aww). The ice was good, then we continued our walk to 7-11, where, since it was 7/11 they were supposed to give out free Slurpees, but the man told Dan that they only did that in the morning. However, the lady in line behind him said she was at another 7-11 just minutes ago and they were still giving them out! LOL!!

So we continued our walk... a long walk!! Then got home and I came online..did a lot of crazy things online, emailed a bunch of stuff to a bunch of people.. and now it's time for bed!

Gotta get done here so I can brush my teeth and all and get to bed at a reasonable time!!

Tomorrow is Wednesday, work as usual.. and nothing too big planned.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com