Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 13, 2006 - 8:45 p.m.
"no internet + mike visits" or "stay-at-home night"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50, and I got ready for work, and watched a few minutes of David Wright on Letterman last night. As a result, I left my house later than usual for work. That made me a little sad, but it was okay, there wasn't much traffic, and I made it there in plenty of time.

I got to work and much to my surprise, the internet was down YET AGAIN!! UGH!! I called Netwolves AGAIN, and they gave me their song and dance, they'll be working on it... they're gonna do everything they can, they can't believe it. Well..that's great.. but what the heck good is this service if it NEVER WORKS!! UGHHH! I complained again. Anyway, they claimed that someone came to work on it off-site at 1:30, but it was never fixed. They called me at about 7:15, and told me it was fixed, but I checked remotely, and it was not... so they are apparently still working on it. Blah.

So...work went by fast today, as fast as can be expected without internet. Mike called me a little before my lunch break and told me that he was in the area, going to Applebees with friends, and he was gonna stop by and say Hi on his way back! That was cool.. I went to lunch at 2:00 and went out to my car to put my new windshield wiper fluid in. Then I came in and watched Password! I got to see the End Game, and the lady won the $5000! She did good.. it was suspenseful. Then, on Card Sharks, this lady from two days ago was on again.. and I liked her cause she was from New York, and her name was Marion, and she was a cool old lady!

So..Mike came then, and we conversed a little... It's always fun when he visits. Debbie got a call from a while old man who needed directions.. and she gave him directions a million times, then he asked where to make a left.. Debbie told him "at the Dunkin Donuts" Then he tells her, "Okay...well.. you see, it's a two land road.. and I usually drive in the right lane... so can you give me a landmark BEFORE the Dunkin Donuts, so I know to get into the left lane to get ready to turn." WHAT THE HECK! Why would we know a landmark for a landmark.. and if you can't figure out when to make the left.. you might be too old to drive. LOL It was a wild phone call!

Anyway, I went upstairs around four and printed the sheets, got new paper from the locker room, and said hello to my Spill Canvas friend who works in the locker room. LOL Then I went back to the office and talked to Dan's mom and got ready to go home.

I departed at 5, and headed on my way. There was a medium amount of traffic, and I got home around 5:50. Blah.. Traffic is annoying... But I didn't let it bother me today! I just listened to my Sirius, and enjoyed.

I got home, sat around, ate Spaghetti, took a shower, used my new "None of your Frizzness" conditioner. Ugh.. my hair.. why can't it be normal!

Anyway, it's gonna be an early night tonight... We had planned to take Lau out to dinner tonight for her Birthday which is today...but she texted me earlier to let me know that her parents were gonna take her our instead, so tonight turned into a stay-at-home and relax night. It's night to have those every once in a while.

So..it's now 9:14 and I'm gonna get going and get myself ready for bed. Tomorrow I have work, and ITS FRIDAY!!! I get paid, and I DONT HAVE TO WORK THIS WEEKEND! How great!

Well, that's all for now! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com