Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2006 - 10:37 p.m.
"summer sunday" or "lifetime movie"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up at about 10:30, despite my desires to sleep until about noon. I woke up feeling much better than I had when I went to bed last night.... thank goodness for Pepto!

I got up and did random stuff, and then Dan picked me up at 12:30. We went to Kohl's and wandered around. We spent some time looking for the handicapped mannequin, but we couldn't find it. It was sad... I think someone stole it.

After that we went to Uncle Giuseppe's in Smithtown, where Dan bought some special kind of beer, and I got some Gatorade. I was going to get the large one (64oz), but it was 2.99. So I got two small ones instead (32oz) they were .99 each, making my total 1.98. Nice.

We went back to Dan's house and watched some show on the Discovery Channel about Super Tsunamis! It was crazy, and there was a weird guy named Simon Day. He was a weirdo, and I liked when he had his little mining hat on. The other funny part of the show was when they said, "another factor must be involved...-SCARY MUSIC- WATER!"

Anyway, after that show we went in the pool for a bit. I played with the crazy Octopus, and Dan layed in the sun. I then skimmed like crazy with the cool net-like skimmer that we found yesterday. I like it.. It makes skimming much more enjoyable.

After the pool, it was quite hot outside, and we dried off quickly. We went inside, and then went to pick up Dan's brother and the crew from Target (and the surrounding stores), where they had gone to shop for the afternoon. We stopped at the creepy/weird King Kullen to get something for me to eat because I was really hungry. They didn't have my Uncle Ben's Rice Bowl that I wanted, and I think Uncle Ben may have discontinued them. Ugh. I only liked one anyway, and they were too expensive... I can't really see them flying off the shelves.. but still, he should have still produced them for me, so I could have one every six months! Blast.

We walked over to Target, and they didn't have any either, or anything else I wanted, so I just settled and got a Pizza from the Pizza Hut Express inside Target. It was good, reminded me of the good old Best Buy days when I would get them every lunch break. Wild.

Anyway, we picked up the peeps, went back to Dan's and we went to the basement and watched two episodes of Desperate Housewives. They were good ones! Mama Solice awoke from her coma, but then fell down the stairs. Ah.

After that, we went outside and consumed hamburgers. It was quite a nice night out, but alas, I had an awful headache. :(

Dan took me home after that, and I got home feeling crappy from the headache, and layed down in bed... but I realized that if I wanted to get to bed at a reasonable time, and if I wanted to take a shower before I got too comfortable, I decided to take a shower. I made it fast, and then watched a movie I had Tivoed over 2 months ago. "8 Days To Live" which was on Lifetime some time in early May. It stars Kelly Rowland, aka Kirsten from the OC. I didn't know what to expect from it, but surprisingly it was pretty good. It goes right up there with that one I used to watch when I was little, where the guy kills the lady and then the blood stains show up when the parents are going to sleep, after the police check the house. LOL I wish I remembered what that one was called. Have to ask JC, I know she'll know.

Anyway, this one was really good..good story, not too much drag. You know, you can always expect some drag in any Lifetime movie, but this one was on the very low side! Nice! I liked the way you kept finding out more about what had happened, and didn't really know until the end! I also thought, at the end, I had no idea if he was alive or not! It was a good story, I enjoyed.

I also consumed Tater Tots while watching.

So..now I am online, catching up with Matt L. who I haven't talked to in forever because he has been a "bad communicator" and has been on Jury Duty.

Tomorrow I have work, should be a relatively slow day, and with any hopes the internet will be up and running. Please!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

PS - I conversed with JC, and then did some online research, and found the name of the movie I was talking about before. It's funny because I found the title on a message board where someone was describing the same scene of the movie that I was, and didn't know the title. Someone else was gracious enough to provide the info.. It was called In A Child's Name


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com