Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2006 - 10:13 p.m.
"104 degrees" or "treadmill shopping"

Hey Journal!

Well, tonight I start off with quite a sad note. This morning, Jen B texted me and informed me that Debbie, from the Library's husband had been in a motorcycle accident last night and died. I looked at Newsday.com and read the article. I can't believe it! I always remember working in the library, and every week or so her husband would come in to drop off the car keys or stop by on his way home from work.. He was such a nice guy! And of course, noone could be nicer than Debbie.. she was the absolute best person to work with, and one of the nicest people I've ever met.. and so fun, too. She has 4 kids, I believe. I just can't believe that happened! Her husband had just recently recovered after falling off his roof, and not being able to walk for months, I think it was. I can't imagine the devastation... I have been looking at the Obituary section to see when the services are to be held.. but they haven't posted anything yet. I suppose it will be in tomorrow's paper.

I just feel so bad for their family.. they really are the nicest people.. and her mother-in-law worked at Commack, too.

I woke up this morning at 7:50, and I was very tired, but I got myself out of bed and got to work shortly before 9. It was very quiet when I got there, only one other car in the parking lot, and I think it was Fran's. I got in and listened to Howard on the computer. It was the first day back in two weeks! Unbelievable, they took a crazy long vacation! It was a fun show, and a slow day on the phones at work, so I did random stuff, survey stuff, while listening to Howard. I wound up listening to the rest of the show, plus the wrap up show, and the news, THEN the beginning of the show up to the part where I had started at 8:15am when I got in the car! So crazy!

Work went by really fast, however. I think listening to that just made the time fly. For lunch at 2:00 I went for a little walk. Today was supposed to be a scorcher! They said 104! I know on a day like that it's great to be inside in the air conditioning, but I felt like having no windows, and now concept of how it was outside, It was kinda disheartening feeling like I missed out on a nice summer day, and as if it never really happened... so for my lunch, I decided to take a little stroll in the heat!

I was over by the practice greens, and Alex drove by and asked if I wanted to go for a ride, so we went out to the sixth hole and he replenished some water that was in buckets of ice out there. He told me he's leaving in to weeks. He got a job at as a wine salesman. Crazy.. Now we have to get used to a whole new person. LOL I just hate that!

So, after that, I went downstairs and ate some soup, and then got back to work. One thing that was very disappointing..... Super Password has been moved from 2:00 to 4:00!! That's awful!!! On my lunch break, now I can't even watch my favorite game show! :( And obviously I can't wait till 4:00 for lunch! They replaced it with some old version of Card Sharks. How rude. The least they could have done is play $100,000 Pyramid. I wouldn't have complained about that! Blast!

So...the rest of the day flew by, I got a few flies in the bug zapper, and then headed upstairs to print the sheets. It was such a quit day with everyone on vacation and all!

I got home at about 5:30 and made some Macaroni and Cheese for dinner. It was yummy. Then I went over to Dan's house and we went to Sports Authority to look for a treadmill for Dan's family, because their old one broke, something happened to the belt, and there had been those other problems with it i the past, so they feel it's time for a new one!

We also went to Sears to compare prices, but the prices at Sears were significantly higher, it seemed.

We departed and then went to Panera for some dinner. I got the Chicken Noodle Soup, as always, and Dan got two sandwiches from the You Pick Two.

After that, we went back to Dan's and conversed with his old roommate, Ben, online about potentially coming to visit sometime soon.

I departed shortly before 10, and now I am home and getting ready to get to bed! I'm really tired! Tomorrow is supposed to be another hot one, 105 degrees!! Wow. I have work, of course.

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com