Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2006 - 10:17 p.m.
"105 degrees! heatwave!" or "pool evening"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:44. I woke up from a dream, and I looked at the clock, and saw the time. I was like, "Are you serious!?" Six more minutes till I have to wake up!? I would have been so happy if I could have just layed back down and slept for another hour or something. Why couldn't the dream have woken me up at 6:44! That would have been so satisfying. Knowing I could sleep another hour!

Okay, so I waited for the alarm to go off, and then immediately silenced it to save my ears at the early hour. I got up, got ready, and off to work I went. I got down the street, and realized I had no phone...turned around and came back for it.

I got to work a little before 9. Today I did lots of random stuff, It was a little slow, but I kept myself busy. I cleaned the fish tank at like 12:00. Debbie and I had a good day, not too much going on.

Larry's computer had a crazy virus, and I worked on it a little before lunch, but then I had to take my lunch, and I watched some TV.. I am still upset that they took my Password away from me.. That was the best show. I watched Boy Meets World instead. lol

Then I came back, went back to the office, and then went upstairs to fix Larry's computer. I got it done, and then went upstairs and printed all the membership requests from the past few days! There were 18 from the website, and 2 from the mail! So wild! Then a man called and asked for info on membership, and said he filled out the webpage form, so I made a note on it that the man was really interested.

So..I departed work, and headed home. I got home and my grandpa had bought some kind of shelf at Target today, and had taken all of the pieces out of the box.. and being me, I couldn't resist putting it together! Woo! So I started, but it was really hot and I needed to get changed and eat..so I took a break. I ate a hamburger for dinner, and then Dan came and picked me up and we went to Jen B's to give her the Karaoke thing that Re, Dan, and I purchased for her for her birthday! Such great songs on it. We didn't stay long, and we departed and Jen B and Allie were going to go in the pool.

We went back to Dan's, and because my bathing suit was there, we went into his pool. It was sooo hot out! They said 105 today! It was 91 outside on the temperature thing in Dan's car when we got back to his house. It felt great going in the pool.. or rather getting out of the pool... It wasn't cold at all, and therefore I wasn't uncomfortable! Woo!

I got back home shortly before 9.. and finished putting the shelf thing together. It was done by about 9:45 and I took a shower, and got ready for bed! It's a little hot in my house tonight, and the thing was set on 76, so I lowered it it 73. Happy Days. Although someone raised it to 75 again, and so I put it on 74.

Now, I just ate a frozen pretzel, and I'm getting ready for bed. It's 10:37 and I must get to bed at a normal time tonight. Tomorrow I have work, as usual, and then in the evening is the Wake for Debbie's husband. The wake will be at the branch from 2-4 and 7-9 on Wed and Thurs. Dan and my mom are going, and I believe Kim is going also at that time.

Still so unbelievable! The article was in the paper today, but still nothing in the obituary section.

As I said, I have to get a good night's sleep cause I've been tired the past few days, and then on Thursday I'm going to Six Flags, so I have to be rested to leave at 7am! lol

Alrighty, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com