Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2006 - 10:46 p.m.
"heatwave - part 2" or "defensive driving - part 2"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50, got ready, and departed for work! Good Morning American said it was already 84 degrees out at 8:00am! Wow!

I got to work and when I got out of my car, I couldn't believe how hot it was already outside! Luckily the AC is still holding out and going strong in out office, because we were pretty cool all day long! The guys came to fix the one in the office upstairs, and the AC in the locker rooms broke, too! How nice.

I went outside to take the photos early today, about 10:30, before it got even hotter! The day went by kinda slowly, and I'm not sure why really. Nothing in particular, but when I looked at the clock, I expected it to be later than it was every time!

I took a few walks outside, and for my lunch I just stayed in and watched Card Sharks. Dan's mom was down there too eating, so we watched together!
Debbie and I found another frog out on the steps outside, so we decided to take it in and put it in that extra fish tank we had! I put some rocks in it, and a little water, and the frog, of course! We fed him a dead fly! Two actually, but he only ate one! LOL
It was about 97 degrees today and it felt like 115, they said! It was unbelievable! Sooooo soooo hot!

Of course, after work, I had to go right on back to defensive driving! lol
I left early from work, at 4:30 because I had done some work at home yesterday with pictures.

I ate a hamburger and some mixed vegetables for dinner, and then it was time for the class...

So, let me share some interesting news about my class... One of the participants, Conrad, I knew there was something familiar about him, but I just couldn't place it.. and then it hit me. Several years ago... possible 5 or 6? Someone left a comment on Kristen's Diaryland saying that they admired her journal, and all this stuff. Well, after wracking my brain over it, It dawned on me that this was the kid!! He's like...5 years younger than us... I dunno how I put remembered it, but I asked Kristen, and she confirmed!

Anyway, tonight I got there a little before 7:00 and a car was in the parking lot, but not the one he drove yesterday! Everyone got there shortly before 7, but noone knew that he was already inside! We all sat in out cars until about 7:20, when his son came out, and we realized that there indeed was someone inside! We went in, and nothing was said about the incident. LOL Well, on the way in, one kid said to me, "Is that the car he drove yesterday!?" I said, "No, Definitely not." But nothing was said by or to the guy about it.

We watched a few videos tonight, talked a little, and got out early! One quick note about the video... One was a quiz.. and at one point they showed a car going over the dotted white line and into another lane of traffic. They subsequently showed this clip about 15 times over the course of the video.. but it takes place DIRECTLY outside of the golf course!!! RIGHT on the street, Right by the entrance! How cool is that! So random! lol

We got out at 9:30, and I headed home. Dan picked me up here, and we met up with Kristen and Don for Italian ices at Ralph's in Nesconset.

We consumed and conversed outside of the place, and then took a short walk around the block! Now I am home and must get to bed before 11.. it's now 10:55!

Time to depart! Oh yeah, it's still burning hot outside! Wow!

Tomorrow is work, and then hanging out with Steveo in the evening!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com