Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 01, 2006 - 10:16 p.m.
"heatwave - part 1" or "defensive driving - part 1"

Hey Journal!

Today, I got up at 7:50 and headed off to work!� When I left it was almost 80 degrees out already!� The said it was gonna be a scorcher!

I drove to work, there wasn't much traffic, and I got there a little before 9.� I put the crazy visor thing up in my car, and went on inside.� The day went pretty fast, I went out to take pics as usual, and there were lots of clouds of dirt and sand today. Blech.

I took a few walks in the morning so that I could experience the heatwave!� I didn't want to let the whole day go by being in the basement, and never actually feeling how hot it got!� Thankfully, our office was nice and cold!� The AC was on, the fan was on, and we were cool as a cucumber! :)� The same could not be said of the upstairs office, however!�� I went up a few times during the day, and of course at the end of print the sheets and it was burning hot!� The AC was broken for the offices up there.. how gross.

I got a cup of ice from the kitchen before heading home!� I needed something to keep my cool till my AC kicked in in the car!� One one of my walks earlier, I had cracked the windows to hopefully keep it a tad bit cooler.

In the short time it took to get from the building to the car, a substantial portion of the ice in my cup had already melted!!� They said it got up to about 96 degrees, and felt like 105!

When I got home, I did some stuff around the house, and took pictures off my camera and got them ready for work today.� Then I ate dinner and had to go to defensive driving!

Ugh!� Yeah, could there have been a worse day for defensive driving!?�� I just wanted to go in the pool and hang out and NOT have to be somehwre!� And on top of that, I knew I had it again tomorrow.. and tomorrow's supposed to be hotter!� Way to ruin my ability to do "cool" things on a burning hot day.

Anyway, I got there a little early, and the only cars in the parking lot were people waiting for the class.� The guy who does the class, Kevin, wasn't there yet.� (If you remember, I took this class three years ago at the Library)

The class was good, the guy is a little crazy though.� It's funny cause he doesn't care what you do, really.� There were only five people there including me, Gary, Conrad, Robert, and possibly Melinda? but I don't remember.� One of them was like falling asleep, so Kevin told him to go to 7-11 and get coffee... and so he did.� So random.� We watched a boring video, and then went over some of the stuff in the book.� I guess the time went by fast, but I would have liked if it had gone faster.� Oh, and I forgot to mention that he didn't arrive till about 7:20! lol

One thing that annoys me about him, and this is something I realized from last time.. If he's not sure of the answer to question, he basically changes to question to something he knows the answer to rather than telling you he doesn't know.� For example, I asked him what happens if two cars approach an intersection with stop signs at the same time.� Lets say it's you, and someone to the right of you.� Both going straight.� Who should go first?� I asked him, and he says, "Just go by whoever got there first." Which clearly doesn't answer MY question since I said you both got there at the same time.. So I ask again, "But what if it's at the same time?"� He said..."well, that's a little trickier, but the one who is going to be in the intersection less time should go first" (For example, if one person is making a left, and one is going straight, the Straight would go first, and then the left, because the left has to make more maneuvers in the intersection.)� Again, "But If they are BOTH going straight." And I really never did get an answer to my question, and I dropped it cause.. what do I care, and I'm not one of those annoying people who keep asking questions.. I mean....you know I barely like to talk... but I had to for that. LOL� However, if you're interested, the answer is here (refer to letter B), on the DMV Vehicle and Traffic Law website. :)

Anyway, we got out slightly early, about 9:45 and then I headed home.� I barely had any time to do any of my nightly things, and so I hurried up and got ready for bed!� ugh!� What a destroyer of a perfectly good evening.

So now I have to head to bed, as I said before, tomorrow is supposed to be quite hot out!� 115 degrees!� Ouch!� I have work, and then more Defensive driving!� Sounds like fun!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com