Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 03, 2006 - 10:31 p.m.
"another scorcher" or "zoooom lens" or "free aol"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and prepared to depart for work. My Tivo was automatically on an episode of saved by the well with Ms. Bliss... and I couldn't bear to turn it off till it was over at 8, and then I switched the my usual GMA.

I headed off to work, and arrived a little before 9. The day went by pretty quickly today, but it was another hot one outside. I took my pictures outside... and did the usual morning routine.

The internet went down AGAIN today! It was awful. I called the Vice President of Netwolves. He said he would get on it. I'm mad that they still didn't give us the credit for the outages four weeks ago. That makes me mad as well. Ugh.

I went over some pictures, and got lots of stuff ready to put up on the website. It's all ready to go tomorrow.. I'll have to do that when I get in!

At lunch I watched Card Sharks and then hung out around the basement. It was too hot to go outside and walk or do anything!

Toward the end of the day I got crazy busy with some work related to the Member Dues for next year. I had to get a letter and invoices ready, and tomorrow Diane and I have to get them all set up and ready for mailing!

I departed at 5:15, a little late, I know.. but there was much to do. LOL I got home at about 5:50, ate dinner, and got ready to go over to Dan's to go in the pool!

It rained for about 2 minutes, and then we went in the pool! It was a little cooler outside, but still nice!

We had a good time in the pool, and we went around skimming it to get all the crazy leaves and such out.

After that, we went inside, and watched some TV, went on the computer, and then Dan ate dinner.

Oh, BTW.. I forgot to mention I got a new lens for my camera today! It's so cool! You can zoom so far in! I love it!

Also to be mentioned.. in case you didn't hear...AOL is now FREE!! Wow! But you do have to call them and deal with their AWFUL and OBNOXIOUS automated system. At several times I called the recorded woman a bitch. She didn't take it personally, though.. so I guess everything was okay.

So here's the deal.. FREE AOL = The same AOL as always WITHOUT 10 hours of "just in case" Dial-Up and no Technical Support. If you prefer to keep these two features, you can pay $4.95 a month. I was actually going to pay the $4.95 solely for the dial-up.. On the OFF chance that I would take my laptop somewhere that had no wireless network.. BUT if you do that you have to commit to it for a year... So that's stupid. I went FREE! Call AOL and do it too, if you still even have AOL! LOL

Okay..back to my day... After that Dan and I watched some new game shows on GSN...something..Chain Reaction.. and then StarFace with Danny Bonaduce. The first one moved a little slow. The commercial for the show is better than the actual show itself! LOL The second was okay, but not all that exciting. Nothing can beat my Super Password! haha! Or $100,000 Pyramid!

Okay.. so after that I departed and came home.. I took a shower and ate a frozen pretzel! It's now 11:07 and I have to be in bed!

Tomorrow = FRIDAY and Crazy work.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com