Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 06, 2006 - 10:54 p.m.
"dan's summer extravaganza"

Hey Journal!

So..let me first update you on yesterday's events!! Where I left off... I was heading over to Dan's!

I got there at about 5:30, and Dan and Shawn were taking a nap after the Mets game they went to. I came in and started to get things ready. I washed off all the chairs in the backyard, and set up stuff....Cleaned up a little...everything was looking good!

Dan and Shawn got up a little before 7, and then at about 7:30 Liz came over. We were waiting for a while for others, but before long Dan's friends Gus and Jacky came over. Then Lindsy. We conversed in the kitchen for a while, then Tommy arrived. We moved the part outside... and before long people were coming left and right! Steve and CJ, then Lau, JC, Robby, Jen B, Kristen! We had 22 people total! Joey, Bobby Kiley, Dan's friend Diane and her friend Megan, and then Mike and Jess came. Then finally at 2:30am, Dan's friend Trisha came! It was such a fun night!

We hung out outside with the Tiki torches and citronella candles! We went in the pool and had a BLAST! I had sooo much moose juice! It was such a fun night! It was great seeing Liz again, cause it's been forever, and I had such a fun time with everyone! I really think everyone seemed to have a good time too! That made me happy, too!

Anyway, I can't even begin to go into detail...mostly because I'm not 100% sure of the order in which things happened, and I keep feeling like everything is coming out jumbled... so I'll leave it at that!

Also, it must be mentioned that Robby got a little sick and threw up! Ahhh. We had a little cleanup to do, and thanks to Trisha's handy work, it was all taken care of!

Anyway...who stayed over... Shawn, Tommy, Trish, Joey, Bobby, Liz, Jen B, Kristen, and Robby.

Pretty much everyone had gone to bed, and Dan, Me, Liz, and Joey were talking for a while in the kitchen. It was good times, then we all went to bed around 6:30am! SO GREAT! I haven't been up that late in forever!

In the morning, Dan and I got up at 10:30 and we cleaned everything up in the house. We washed the patio, the chairs, and everything outside. Dan had thrown away most of the empty bottles the night before, so that made things easy for us! We cleaned the kitchen, the counter, the floor, and washed the couch cushion cover (and the fish.) LOL! The fish in the washing machine was THE coolest thing ever. It looked like a Salmon swimming downstream as the washing machine was spinning! I took a video with my camera! haha!

Jen B and Kristen woke up and departed early, Robby went with them as well.

Dan and I went downstairs and Liz was just getting up, and we conversed with her and Joey for a while. We then watched a little TV and some of Rookie of the Year (what a great movie!!)

I didn't feel so good then, I was fine all night, and all morning, but then it hit me and I was a little blah, but it went away rather quickly.

After Liz and Joey left, Dan and I did some more cleaning, and then I departed at about 2:00. I came home and ate some soup, and then took a shower, and headed to bed!

I watched the latest episode of Kyle XY from my Tivo, and then I slept for about an hour. I woke up to eat steak for dinner, and then went back to sleep for another two hours. It was a good nap.

I woke up and hung around for a while, then I met Dan at Starbucks, and he brought me back my cell phone which I had left at his house today! We took a walk around the town, and then headed home.

One last thing before bed...
PICTURES!
PARTY PICTURES ON FOJIN!!!!

Tomorrow I have off from work, thankfully! Gonna go to lunch with Dan and Mike.. Should be good times!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)

ADDITION: Liz posted a wonderful comment on this entry... and I feel that it's worthy of being added to the journal (in the event that the comment section is ever removed)--
From Liz:
some random events that have been forgotten in the journal... -shawn putting jennyb's thong on and jumping in the pool -the random circle of hugging in the backyard ("we were holding each other up...it was very necessary"-brian) -a pool filled with drunk people decide to make a whirlpool ("wow, this was a stupid idea...why are we spinning around in circles when we're drunk??"-i believe shawn said this, although my memory of that part of the evening is a bit hazy ;) ) -the sextopus in the pool!!! -the mariachi band -flip-cup & jagerbombs -sean, tommy, and i playing with the 20 questions ball in the "straight room" (WTF, how did it get electrical outlet??? at least it didn't get albino ;) ) and finally...me being intoxicated for most of the party!!! now, i know what you're thinking: "what? liz...drunk? when does THAT happen???" well, to that i say...that's damn potent moose juice!!! good freaking times!!!


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com