Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2006 - 8:49 p.m.
"dream" or "phone" or "qvc"

Hey Journal!

What a crazy day it's been... some weird stuff happened, nothing too crazy, but just some journal-worthy material. So I feel like I kinda have some stuff to write about tonight!

Start at the beginning... I got up this morning at 7:50 when my alarm went off. My alarm woke me up from a really annoying dream, and I;m glad that it did.. although after I woke up I felt exhausted, like I had run a mile or something! Anyway..the dream.. I was at home, and I was hanging out in my driveway, and doing something with my car tire, something that involved a screwdriver. Then the next thing I know, a van pulled up to take me to a defensive driving class. The van took me to the place where I really took my class last week.. however there was no one there. I then realized that the class was somewhere else, so I hopped on my bike and rode over to the new place, which was in the Country Kitchen shopping center in Smithtown. Weird, i Know. So I got there really late, and no one was there either, just some people who had been at a party there (?Why) and were still milling about. I rode my bike through the parking lot with was flooded, and then my mom came and offered to drive me to the REAL place I was supposed to have gone to. I said Okay, but as we started to drive away, I was very upset that the bike would be left behind. I got out of the car, and got the bike.. and told my mom I would follow behind her! THEN my alarm went off! What a tedious dream it was, and going to the wrong place again and again was frustrating. LOL When I got up I felt like I really HAD been riding a bike! sheesh!

(So this is all BEFORE I even woke up this morning! LOL)

I got up and got ready for work...watched some Good Morning America. Sam Champion was in for the GMA weatherman. I had left my phone at Dan's last night, and I was quite upset that I had to drive to work without it. I listened to some music on the Sirius... Howard is on vacation AGAIN! I can't believe it... it was just like..three weeks ago that he took a two week vacation! This is so annoying!

So I got to work, and the morning was nice and slow. I read my paper and got in the swing of the day! I went outside to take some pictures, and a lot had gone on since yesterday! Lots of new construction, lots of sand spread out everywhere! I hate driving behind other carts cause they kick up sand, and it gets all in my eyes! Ugh! So today I tried my best to keep out of the sand clouds!

I got back in and did some computer stuff, I updated the Virus scans and stuff.

For lunch, I was going to eat my soup in the break room, but they had a meeting in there today. I ate my soup in my office, and then went out to my car. While I was there, I realized that I needed some gas in my car, so I went over to the Hess, which was surprisingly overpriced today, $3.27, and filled up.

When I got back I did lots of random stuff, printed some members lists, ordered some stuff from Staples, and that was that. Before long, it was time to depart!

I got home at about 5:30, and now it's time for story #2. I went down into the kitchen to get the telephone, and then I came up here to use it to call my voicemail, and see if I had any messages. I was not on the phone for two minutes, when my grandma picks up and started dialing. Now, I didn't REALIZE that she was the one doing this... I thought the MESSAGE I was listening to was someone dialing buttons accidentally! LOL Anyway, she comes looking to find out who's on the phone! She finds me and gives me an attitude, and I told her that I'd be off in 5 minutes.

She then goes into the kitchen and starts saying to my mom and my grandpa that I have some nerve being on the phone! (ARE YOU SERIOUS!?)

So anyway, I go downstairs and start explaining the situation, to which my Grandpa starts yelling at me to stop raising my voice, which for once in my life I wasn't even doing!! So anyway, I started over and explained the situation very calmly, and my grandma was still being bitchy, but I could see that my grandpa was actually understanding that this made no sense.. This is my story... "I came into the kitchen, I took the phone, I went upstairs to make a call. I called my voicemail and was listening to the messages, when grandma picked up and started screaming at me for being on the phone." She then said that I shouldn't have taken the phone upstairs, to which I said that I needed to because Everyone in the kitchen was talking, and making noise, and I didn't want to be disrupted or disrupt anyone! And I pointed out that SHE herself was "taking the OTHER phone into the sunroom" so that she could do the same thing!!

Anyway, I ALSO pointed out that if one wanted to avoid this problem, they could look at the screen of the phone before dialing, and see that it said, "LINE IN USE" and then the problem would be solved. She told me that she isn't in the "Mode" of doing that.. and basically can't be bothered with that. I said, well you can do it or not, but I'm telling you how to save yourself from having this problem in the future.

In the end she apologized to me for yelling at me and being nasty which is very rare for her, so that must mean I was realllly right. I mean, I know I was.. this time I didn't even do anything to instigate anything. You know, being right feels so good after someone yells at you for something, ESPECAILLY when you've done absolutely nothing to provoke it, as opposed to provoking it and winning an argument about it anyway! LOL

It was still an upsetting ordeal anyway.

So after that I came upstairs for a while and layed in my bed. Then my Aunt Regina and Mikey stopped over here on their way back from the mall. Mikey had some dinner, and then I ate some pound cake. Then me and Mikey went to watch QVC in the family room. It was great... first we watched this Oreck Air Purifier thing, and my favorite part was one of the callers from Tennessee who was saying how wonderful the product is. She says, with her thick southern accent, "I just couldn't wait for this to be on easy pay!" To which I said, in my best thick southern accent, "Easy pay makes to so easy to spend my money before I even have it!!" Then a woman called to say how it's really helped the air in her home, in which she smokes, has three cats and two dogs, and runs a nail salon out of. Well now!

We watched that, and then another product, an Oreck carpet cleaning vacuum, which actually looked very good.

After that, Mikey departed and I came upstairs. I did some random stuff online, and now I am going to get a little organized for Niagara Falls this weekend! I have to start to figure out what I'm bringing, and of course I'm also trying to get to bed early, so I have a lot to do!

Oh, btw, the QVC thing was story #3.

Anyway, I am currently installing a new virus scan program, the Free AVG Virus Scanner that Nicole recommended to me. I have chosen to do this because my Norton that came with the computer, (and then I renewed for another year about a year ago), has expired. And I really don't feel like paying for an update ESPECAILLY when one day the email scanner RANDOMLY stopped working, and there are no solutions for it on their website other than to reinstall it, which I can't even do because I don't have to disks for it. What a waste!

Anyway, one other thing of importance....you may recall that in my bedroom I have a paper (or several papers) with numbers on the hanging on my closet door. These numbers represent Disney stock prices over the past 7 years. Yes, since before high school was over I had been writing down these prices for no reason whatsoever. For a long time I've been letting the Emails that give me this info every day..the AOLPORTDIR (AOL Portfolio Direct) build up in my AOL mailbox since I don't use AOL anyway, and I think eventually they get deleted. Anyway, I am done with this.. and today...after all of these years, I have cancelled my subscription to their mailing. I know.. It's a monumental thing.. but.. time to say goodbye that.

Alrighty...now, as I said, I have to get ready for bed, and for Niagara Falls. I have to finish this virus scan thing, and then maybe have a frozen pretzel! Tomorrow I have work and I have to figure out what's wrong with the printer in the kitchen. Debbie and I will also be calling the members to rally them for the Member/Guest outing to be held on August 23rd. Grrreat.

That's all for tonight....

ONE MORE DAY UNTIL NIAGARA FALLS!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com