Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2006 - 7:56 p.m.
"upgrade: go" or "off to niagara tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

So today I got up at 7:50 and headed in to work. Debbie and I started off the day by calling the members to remind them of the Member/Guest Tournament that will be held in a few weeks.

I went out and took pictures of the course, I did other random things, and all day I tried to get in touch with the lady from ETS regarding the credit card processing stuff, but she was never available. Grrr.

While Debbie was at lunch I went upstairs to do some stuff in the office, and when I got back the foamy piece was missing from my headset on my phone. For some reason, I KNEW that it was there immediately before going upstairs... and I looked EVERYWHERE, and couldn't find it for anything! It was crazy! Anyway...long story short...after some investigating, we think we know what happened! LOL Ask me if you really care to know the story.

Anyway, around the end of the day someone called to complain about some discrepancies on his member billing statement, and we figured out that the problem was another glitch in the IBS system, so we are definitely going to upgrade. I called IBS and put the plan in motion about the upgrade, and tomorrow Diane has to set up an account with ETS, and then we're good to go.

Tomorrow of course, I won't be there to follow up on this computer stuff, but I suspect it'll take a while for that to get set up, and then on Monday I can set a date for the upgrade.

It should be nice once we finally get up and running on this new software!

Okay, so let's see... I departed at 5, and got home, and ate some Pork Chops. I then talked to my mom, my grandma and grandpa, an then came upstairs and started to prepare for Niagara Falls! I got all my clothes packed, and then I took my old pics off my cameras and recharged the batteries!! Woo!

Now I am getting ready to go over to Dan's, and we're gonna leave from there early tomorrow morning. Possible 2:30am, maybe 4:00. Who knows! Should be fun, though!

So anyway, that's all for tonight before our 8 hour trip to Niagara Falls! YAY!! It's gonna be fun!

Please text me or something if you wanna say Hi!! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com