Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2006 - 10:16 p.m.
"ghost" or "allergic conjunctivitis"

Hey Journal!

So, this morning I woke up at 7:50 and got myself up and ready for work. I was a little tired, but managed to get up and get going.

I got to work at 9 and ready my paper and ate my bagel. I didn't take pictures of the course today because I think it's too much to take them every day. I think every other day will be more appropriate.

Today was very very slow on the phones, and very slow for everything else. I put some things in order for the update, and spent a long time trying to figure out why me Internet Explorer kept crashing. I later found out that a recent August Windows Update was causing the problem. I removed the update, and Wham! It was fixed!

At lunch I was unable to partake in the break room because they had a meeting, so I went outside and listened to Howard and did some word searches. When I came back in, my eye was REALLY red. My left eye. Debbie said it looked really bad, and it was itchy and stuff. I took my contact out, and it was still itchy. I contemplated going to the eye doctor, but then it seemed to get better over the next half hour.

I called my mom, and asked more opinions, long story short, she called the eye doctor and he said I should probably just come in, but he was leaving to go to a meeting, so I had to hurry. I jetted upstairs and printed the sheets and left work at 4.

I got to the eye doctor at about 4:30 and he saw me right away. He said it looks like I have allergic conjunctivitis, which isn't contagious, but is a redness in my eye caused by allergies or Sinus problems.

After that I went to CVS to get the eye drops he prescribed. He told me not to wear my contacts till Monday, and to call him if this came back. I then came home and ate Pork Chops for dinner, then headed over to Dan's at about 7:10.

First I helped Dan's dad fix his cable box upstairs, I had to call Cablevision to have them reset the box, and then it worked fine! Woo!After that Dan and I went to get gas in my car because I didn't want to have to get it tomorrow morning.

Then we went to Target and wandered around..OH OH...In the parking lot on the way in we saw MONA! Yes, Mona from the Library! So crazy! We conversed for a bit and then headed on our way! How nice to see her!

After Target we went over to Sports Authority to say Hi to Laura, and then went to Borders. We perused the selection and departed.

We went back to Dan's and watched some TV....ODA MAE BROWN!!!! Yes, Ghost was on VH1! And it's so random how I always wind up flipping through the channels and coming to that movie when its at the part where all of the ghosts are at Oda Mae's... right before the bank scene! That's where it was today! And even though I own the movie on DVD, I am always compelled to watch it on TV. It's such a great movie! A classic.

I departed and came home before it was over, but Dan kept watching. When I got home I caught the end, and Nicole and I were discussing the wonders of that movie.. from Oda Mae, who is amazing, to the cheesy graphics and special effects, to the SCARY black ghosty things that take people away! LOL

Anyway, now I am getting ready for bed... I have to get to sleep soon, I'm exhausted!

Tomorrow at work I have to call IBS about the upgrade and give them information that the credit card processing company emailed me today. Then they are sending me a CD via UPS which contains all the information I need for the upgrade of the system. Sounds exciting!

Alrighty.. that's all for today!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)

PS- Tell me this isn's amazing. I love it.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com