Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2006 - 11:51 p.m.
"a new way to clean a fishtank"

Hey Journal!

Today was FRIDAY!! Wooo!!

I just love Fridays, but what was funny is that I completely didn't even realize it was until about 2:00 when I got my Paycheck! lol

I got up at 7:50 and headed in to work... nothing too exciting happened there, just the usual.  I cleaned our fish tank, and this time I used a much better method than ever before.  Usually, I go into the bathroom and dump the water into the toilet, and then pour the rocks into the sink with the sink stopped up, and then I wash out the inside of the tank with some soap and water, but the problem is that it's very hard to get the tank under the little spout in the sink, so I have to tip it, and the water goes everywhere.  SO...today, to make it easier, I went out back by the kitchen and used the hose to spray it and clean it.  I did it several time, and put the rocks in a little plastic bag and kept filling it with water, it was so much easier.  The only think I SHOULD have done was put some soap into the water, because I forgot to do that, and then had to wash it out a little bit inside with soap, cause it still smelled a little.  However, overall it was much easier, and next time I will remember to bring some soap outside.

Okay, so at 2:00 I went to lunch.  I brought my check to the bank and came back to watch a little bit of the second episode of Card Sharks, however I was disappointed cause it's a different version of the show, and I don't like it as much.

I got everything in order for the upgrade on Monday, and I'm just crossing my fingers that everything goes smoothly!

I departed at 5 and got home, ate dinner, and then hung around the house for a while.  A little later, I went over to Dan's and we went out to Panera for some dinner, and then went bowling.

Tomorrow I have to work, so we called it an early night, and that was that.  So, as I said, work Tomorrow, then going to a Mets game with Dan, and then hanging out with Re!! Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com