Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 20, 2006 - 2:32 a.m.
"1986 mets reunion" or "dusty"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was a super-fun day!  It started out with me getting up early for work!  Ahh.  I got to work and in the morning it was very very slow.  I played some Slingo, and did random stuff.  I read the paper and that was about it.

The day went by pretty fast, for lunch I had my soup, and then Dan came at 2:30, and we went out on the course to take the pictures.  For some reason, it was extremely dusty out there.  Like.. unbelievably dusty, like never before.  My camera case got a crazy layer of dust/dirt on it, and when I took a tissue and wiped off my face, the amount of crap that came off was disgusting!  I had to rinse my hair and wash my face and arms before leaving work!  My work pants were also completely covered!  Good thin I had my change of clothes for the Mets game!

So, Dan and I departed from the golf course and first stopped at Model's.  Dan wanted to purchase a D. Wright jersey for the game, and he was trying them on, and I was holding a place on the line because it was really long!  The lady in front of me was commenting on it... telling Dan that he needed a larger one because it was too small, and then telling him to get the black one because white shows all the stains! LOL  So crazy!  She was wild.

Dan got his jersey, and also a really cool Mets shirt for me! I love it!  I wore it to the game!  On the way we stopped at a Friendly's in Farmingdale for lunch, and our waitress, Tina, was very nice.  She saw that I didn't eat my pickles, and she said, "You don't like pickles?" LOL  Okay, not a good example, but take my word for it, she was nice.

We decided to take the train to the Mets' game instead of driving, so we went to Port Washington and purchased tickets, and then headed out!  The train took about 30 mins to get there, and we got there at a perfect time.  We were in the orange section past first base.

It was the Reunion of the 1986 Mets,  and they had a whole thing before the game where they each came out and everyone clapped and stuff.  I took some good pictures with my Zoom lens, and then Glenn Close sang the national anthem!  Wild.

The game was really good.  At first it was raining lightly, and then It started raining harder, so we went under the covered area for a little bit.  After a little while though, it stopped raining and we went back to the seats.  The Mets were losing in the sixth inning 4 to 0, but then all of a sudden there were some crazy plays, and they got in the lead!  The final score was 7 to 4!  yay Mets won!

Okay, so once the game was over we took the train back and we planned on meeting up with Re and Robby, I also had left my car at work, so we were going to go back to get it!  Then Re and Robby said it was getting a little too late, and wanted to do something tomorrow, so we decided just to leave my car, and stop by Steve's birthday party!  We played a game and hung out for a bit, but then I was getting tired, so we departed!

I got home and went to sleep, and slept sooooo well!  I was soo exhausted!

Anyway, that's my story... until later...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com