Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2006 - 10:03 p.m.
"throbbing thumb" or "prison break is back" or "the big 6.7 upgrade"

Hey Journal!

Well.. today was the big upgrade day! Exciting! Yet Crazy! I got up at 7:00 and even though it was supposed to be my day off, I headed in to work!

OH...And can I tell you, I had the worst night of sleep last night! I went to bed at about 12:00, and then I woke up around 1, and again at 1:30, and so on.. and FINALLY at about 2:00 I realized that the reason I kept waking up was that my thumb was THROBBING uncontrollably! It was sooo painful. My finger was killing me, and I had no idea why.

It went on like this the rest of the night, and it was still hurting very much when I woke up for good. So that's why I got up at 7. On my way to work I stopped at CVS and got one of those little finger board things that keep you from bending it, because while it didn't stop hurting from not bending it... it did hurt MORE when I bent it.. So it was nice to keep it in once place, and let the pain stay at a minimum!

I got to work a little before 9 and the parking lot was already full from the morning shotgun. Dan's dad parked me all the say in the Maintenance area, and then drove me back to the building. I headed in a logged all of the computer out, and put up signed to keep everyone off the computers for the upgrade!

We started at 10:00 and IBS took control of the server and did their part. I did my stuff on my end, and it did take about two hours to complete.

After that was completed, I had to go around and update all of the workstations individually to complete the upgrade, and then open Tee Times to get it all set up! I did the restaurant first, then the golf shop, then Debbie. I was running around like crazy doing that, and then Steve asked me to type up some stuff, and then I had to punch in people who came to work and couldn't punch in because the computers were down!

I finally got to lunch at 3:00. I took a nice long break and sat in my car and listened to the radio and did a word search! I came back and typed up a bunch more stuff, and finally left work at 5:07!!

I got home and was exhausted, but I ate some dinner, layed down for a few minutes, and then took a shower. Dan left work late today, and he came and picked me up on his way home. We went back to his house and watched the season premier of Prison Break!!

Yes! I cant believe it's that time of year again! It is a little early, and PB is the first show to start, but before you know it they'll all be back!

Dan's Dad made us hamburgers with a side of potato chips! LOL They were good!

So Prison Break was crazy tonight! I am sad that Veronica died, but seriously.. she shouldn't have called the police... Doesn't she know that the police are all in on this by now!? She definitely wasn't thinking!

Anyway... I can't wait till next week! And I'm excited that my Tivo is finally back in action! LOL It's been so stagnant over the summer.

Alrighty...after the show we headed back, and now it's really time for bed! I gotta get a good night's sleep tonight!

Work tomorrow... then a relaxing night!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com