Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2006 - 10:29 p.m.
"revised escrow schedules" or "mixed genetics"

Hey Journal!

I woke up this morning at 7:40 when my cell phone rang. Guess who was on the other end... That's right.. Debbie from work! She had a question about something on the computer at work, and I helped her fix it. She said she was so sorry for waking me up, but it was no big deal.. Actually, to tell you the truth, after I got off the phone with her, I was much more awake than I usually am in the morning.. and that was a nice start to my day.

Anyway, I got to work a little before 9. Nothing too exciting happened in the beginning of the day, the computer upgrade was working properly, and there were only a few minor complaints, Bill couldn't pop the cash drawer, so I figured out how to edit the security settings, and now it's all fixed..as far as that goes. Later in the day the restaurant had a problem with splitting their checks, but we solved that one too.

Okay.. so let's see... At about 11:00 Steve called me upstairs to start working on some escrow deposit letters that had to go out... basically I worked on that non-stop (with the exception of my 25 minute lunch) for the rest of the day!

It's an intense project. I have to type up revised summaries of payment schedules for each membership type, however they each get a different letter, and I have to sort out who gets what from a crazy list that's printed at about 6 PT font. LOL It's wild. I finished up at the end of the day with what the part I was doing then, but I still have a few more categories to go, and they want me to finish it tomorrow.

Oh, and one more thing.. we got a FREE "Easy Button" from Staples with our last order! Wild. "That was easy."

I departed at 5:00 and got home around 5:40. I ate some dinner... a leftover slice of Pizza.. and then headed upstairs. I called Tivo regarding the upgrade that left my Tivo moving at a snail's pace. It's ridiculous. Ever since they upgraded the menus and channel changes have been soooo obnoxious. The man on the phone said that they were aware of the problem, and that there would be an update to fix it, but they don't know when yet. UGH. It had better be soon! Such annoyance.

So...after that, I was walking around downstairs, and I passed the laptop, which was on, and I was drawn in to play some Microsoft Puzzle Collection! Can you believe that!? Who remembers that!? Yeah, I know you do! I played Mixed Genetics! I got to level 11, and what's more exciting is... I think that may be my best score ever! Every time I thought I was gonna lose, I finished JUST in the knick of time! So great! Woo. What a game. Enjoy the music?

Good times, Good times... Reminds me of the olden days. I actually want to put that on my regular computer, but I need the installation disk from Kristen.. I wonder if she still has it. LOL

Anyway, after that I got ready and Dan picked me up and we went to his Dad's baseball game at Gibbs! It was fun, and we brought a citronella candle to ward off the mosquitoes!

Two guys got hit by the ball...first they threw the ball and hit a guy from the other team in the back of the head.. and everyone was telling him to get ice, and "Go to the car and get ice out of the cooler!" Followed by my favorite.. "Go to the car and get a beer out of the cooler!"

Then the next inning the batter hit the ball right into the pitcher's hand! Wild. Poopie pants, that's the pitcher. Cause he looks like he's wearing a diaper! lol

Anyway, I got home a little after 10 and took a shower... Now I'm just getting ready for bed!

Tomorrow is work, my mom is coming to have lunch with her friend from College, Barbara, and she's gonna visit me downstairs and all!

Anyway, that's all for today! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com