Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 23, 2006 - 8:32 p.m.
"mother visits the golf course" or "goodbye shower door"

Hey Journal!

Well, yes..it is a early night but I am having a relaxing night at home and I want to go and do some non-computer things, so I'm getting this out of the way now!

This morning I woke up at 7:50 and headed in to work. In the morning I took a little time to enjoy my bagel and newspaper, and before long Steve called me upstairs and I was back in hyper mode trying to get all of the escrow summaries sent out!

I took a little break from that at 10:30 because I knew my mom was coming soon, and I went back downstairs. She was coming today to have lunch with her friend Barbara. My mom came at about 10:45 and she came down and talked to Debbie and I for about 20 minutes before she went upstairs to wait for Barbara!

I went back up to the office to get my stuff done, and worked more on the letters with Steve.

I came down a few times to say Hi to my mom and Barbara, and Dan's Dad said hello too. When they were leaving, me and Dan's mom were talking and they Ame over and said Hi.

It was 2:00 and I took my lunch, and took my mom out for a ride around the course for her to see some of the crazy construction going on.

I then went back inside and ate my soup while watching the end of Card Sharks! After that I took a little walk, and then went upstairs, and Steve asked me to come in while they finished writing the remaining escrow summaries up.

That was pretty much the rest of my day at work, I was going crazy doing all that stuff! Anyway, finally the day was over, and that was that.

Tomorrow, I have to make packets with all of the information for Everyone. Should take a considerable amount of time, but shouldn't be too crazy.

I got home around 5:30, and as I mentioned, tonight was a stay-at-home night because Dan went to the Mets game with Mike. They sent me some pictures from the game, and are having a good time! :)

My mom got Chinese food, and I consumed some PFR and other goodness. I came upstairs and did some stuff online, and then had an Ice cream bar, and played FINTY FLUSH on the Laptop because I don't have the Puzzle Collection on my computer up here, and the mouse on the laptop isn't good for Mixed Genetics, which makes me very very sad.

Oh, and before I depart, I have one more story to tell... Last night, I took a shower and I was unable to open the door afterwards, but I opened the other one, then closed it.. and then the door opened fine. The same thing happened to my Grandmother this morning, and she had to squeeze her way out of the shower with the door half-open. My grandpa then went in to try to fix it, but somehow he moved it the wrong way, and the ENTIRE GLASS DOOR CRUMBLED into a huge pile of glass nuggets. They said they were about as big as marbles, actually, but the whole door just shattered into those little pieces!! I wish I had been home to take a pictures! Anyway, my grandpa, who was.. let's say... not wearing any garments at the time was in the shower with all this glass. LOL Wild. Anyway, he got some cuts on his hands and feet, but nothing major! Wild wild wild. Anyway, showers have been forbidden in my house until my grandma hangs up a shower curtain to keep the water out of the bathroom, and she has already ordered the replacement door, hopefully it will be here soon!

Alrghty, that's all I have for today... I'm gonna get going and watch some shows on my Tivo, and get into bed and get comfortable!

Tomorrow, as I said.. is work. I plan on taking off on Friday. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com