Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2006 - 12:22 a.m.
"the book" or "ducktales and talespin"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:50 and was quite upset when my alarm went off. It was pretty dark outside because it was a little rainy, and that made me want to stay in bed even more!

I got to work and the morning was slow as usual, but then I kicked into high gear when it came time to make those books with the escrow information!

I went to Staples to buy the goods, and first off, I was picking out the binders in the aisle, and this lady came over and asked me a question about the partitions for binders. I told her I didn't work there, and that I was "just trying to buy things." lol

Later I wound up helping her out anyway, because I was looking at the partitions too, and she asked me again! LOL Anyway, I got on line and waited for a little while.. there was one person in front of me. Then all of a sudden, the same lady from the aisle, who, BTW, was wearing all turquoise... a turquoise shirt, shorts, and matching hat.. She just came out of nowhere, walked PAST ME, and stood on line in front of me! Before I could react... It was going through my head, like.. "WHAT THE HECK IS SHE DOING? IS SHE SERIOUS!?" Then she slowly rotates, looks back at me, and starts laughing, and says, "OH MY GOD, I'm SO SORRY! I JUST CUT RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOU!!" LOL so, I laughed and she got behind me! So weird. It wasn't even like she didn't see me, cause she had to walk RIGHT past me, like.. within a foot. SO weird.

When I left, I said "Have a nice day" to her. Because she was kinda cool in a crazy way.

Anyway, I got back to work and made up five books of all the escrow information for everyone! It was quite the project, but I got it done, and I was very happy with the result! I think I did a pretty good job, and as cheesy as it sounds, I'm very proud of it. :)

So...I went to lunch, and ate my soup, took a walk, and talked to Dan on the phone. After lunch I went upstairs and worked on the computers in the restaurant, they keep freezing, and I hopefully have worked out some of the problems.

Then I went back downstairs, and the new Asst. Restaurant Manager started today, so I made an email address for her, and set up her name on the website and all.

I departed at 5 and got home around 5:40. I ate some spaghetti for dinner, took a shower.. (The shower has one door, and a curtain hanging inside to shield the water!).. then I got ready to go over to Dan's!

I got to Dan's around 8:00 and we watched an inning of the Mets game, then Dan took a shower and we went to Panera for dinner. I got my soup, and Dan got a new pizza thing that has a weird name. I can't remember it, though. I can't wait for the new Panera to open in Hauppauge! ahhh!

We went back to Dan's and hung out....watched some Match Game 75, and then when Dan's mom and dad arrived back from the Mets game, we showed them the pictures of when we had gone last week.

I then departed and came home!

Okay, so last night, after writing my journal, I made two amazing discoveries! First of all... get excited... on November 14, DuckTales: Volume 2 WILL BE AVAILABLE ON DVD! Now, this is exiting, it's true.. but what makes it EVEN BETTER is that the FIRST FIVE EPISODES OF THE SHOW ARE GOING TO BE INCLUDED!! AMAZING!! AMAZING!! ONE OF THE BEST SET OF EPISODES EVER!! Here's a peek at the cover...

Way cool.

On another cool note, in just a week or so, coming to DVD is......TALESPIN!! I know!! I can't wait. What a show.

This is so cool! Wooooo! Yay Disney!

Alrighty, it's getting late and I have to get to sleep. In case I didn't mention I took off from work tomorrow! YEAHHH Three Day weekend! I need it! Of the past 11 days, I have worked 10 of them. I need rest!

So, I'm gonna sleep late tomorrow, and possibly lunch with Dan!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com