Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2006 - 11:51 p.m.
"bobby cuts his hand" or "steve's mini-golf adventure"

Hey Journal!

It's quite late for me on a work night.. but there's an explanation for all of this.. so let me get on with it...

I got up at 7:50 this morning for work, and decided to go get gas before work, so I went to the Hess on 110 before, and I arrived at work a minute or two late, which is completely inconsequential. lol

Work was good today, for most of the morning I just did some random stuff on the computer, and it was a pretty quiet morning. Debbie was filling out some papers, and I was sitting there online.. it was really quiet in the basement, the TV across the hall wasn't on... and around 10:30... all of a sudden we hear "FUCK!" and then a loud bang, and then the basement door slams! It was really weird and abrupt. Jackie came in from her office and looked at us like, "What the heck?" We were all confused, so we walked down the hall, Jackie went outside, and Debbie and I just peered out the door! There was a walkie talkie on the ground outside the door, and she picked it up, but no one was around.

She went up the stairs, and Debbie and I went back to the office, where we called the golf shop, and Bill informed us that Bobby was in the bag room and cut his hand. Later we found out he sliced it while re-gripping a club. I went into the bag room to look for blood, but there was none. The razor was there on the floor, but it didn't look bloody or anything. I didn't touch it, but from what I could see, it wasn't.

Anyway, the end story is that Bobby went to the hospital and got 10 stitches in his hand. Wild.

So...the rest of the day went by pretty fast. There was a WILD problem in the kitchen... All of a sudden, the printer in the kitchen started spewing out nonsense characters, and weird symbols. Mind you, this is a receipt printer.. so it was really weird. Then we realized that the orders from the restaurant were printing in the office upstairs! After LOTS of confusion and testing on my part, I found that the IP Ports SOMEHOW Mysteriously got switched around. No idea how this could have happened. Anyway, I set them back, and all was well.

I went to lunch, walked around outside, and ate my soup and that was that. I got lots of pics off the camera, and then departed at 5.

I got home and made some Mac and Cheese for dinner.. Dan came by on his way home from work, and we consumed some food. Then we went over to his house so he could get changed to go out with Steve for his last night before going back to school.

We picked him up at 8:30 and went Mini-Golfing at the Heartland Golf Park. It was fun! Steve's first time ever Mini-Golfing! So wild! He did very good for his first time.

Then we dropped him off, and headed back. My mom had gone to NJ to see my cousin play the piano in some recital thing, and so I was all alone, and so Dan stayed here until I heard from my mom, and found out they would be home soon.

Now I MUST get to bed soon, but first I have to take a quick shower!

Tomorrow is WORK and then WASHINGTON, DC!! WOOO Labor Day Weekend!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com