Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2006 - 11:54 p.m.
"on the way to dc" or "ernesto time"

Hey Journal!

Greetings from Arlington, Virginia.

This morning I got up at 7:50 and finished getting ready for our trip to DC by packing everything up and making sure I didn't forget anything. I drove to work with my mom...she came with me so that I didn't have to leave my car at work all weekend!

I brought my suitcases and stuff into the Golf Course and put it all in the closet in the lobby. LOL

Work went by pretty slowly in the beginning, but picked up later in the day. I played some games of Fill It... and then I helped to stuff and put stamps on some monthly billing statements, and then put some payments into envelopes for Diane.

For my lunch break, I watched Card Sharks and then took a little walk around outside.

I departed from work at 4:00 when Dan came to pick me up. He had gotten out of work early..at 3:30 because of the Holiday weekend!

We embarked on our trip and drove toward the Hurricane, Ernesto. LOL What a great weekend to visit DC... right when an ex-hurricane, and now Tropical Storm.

We hit a little traffic near the city, but not really that much. We stopped for dinner at a Burger King rest stop in NJ, and then again to go to the bathroom at the Maryland House, where there were a WILD array of characters wandering around.

We arrived here shortly before 11:00. We checked in and are now in the room. The room is huge, it has a big "living room" area, and a kitchen. SO weird. It's a nice hotel, but has some weirdness to it.

Anyway, we have to get up early to get tickets for the tour of the capitol, so it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com