Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2006 - 9:46 p.m.
"howard's five-year replay" or "16 days until 23"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had a very disrupted sleep. For some reason, I kept waking up in the middle of the night and looking at the clock. I remember getting up at 6:00 and being happy that I could sleep a little longer, but unfortunately it wasn't long enough cause I was still very tired when my alarm went off.

On the way to work, I listened to Howard and he did a new show from 6-8:58 at which point they started their special September 11th coverage. What they did was replay their actual broadcast from that morning. It was really really interesting, and I even listened to it at work on the computer when I got in.

It was amazingly interesting to listen to them start off making all kinds of crazy jokes, the way they always do, and then as soon as they got work about what had happened they reported the news, but still kinda joked around about stuff! They kept watching and then realized the severity of things, and it was so interesting listening to the way everything unfolded. It was really impressive how much Howard was able to figure out what was going on, and just determine so much right from the start. It was also very telling the way they kept getting all sorts of phone calls and news reports about things that we now know didn't even happen.. For example they were saying that something happened at the Capitol, and people kept calling in about it... but they later realized that didn't even happen!

I don't really know any way to describe it other than extremely interesting. It was very cool to be transported back in time by way of their show, because everything you see on TV and the radio looks at things from today looking back, but this really gave you insight into the way it WAS. AND one thing that Robin said that was very true, one reason that this is so special is that it's not a news report, and they weren't waiting for facts and stuff to come in.. they were just talking to eachother, talking to people, just like anyone else would have done. It wasn't a show being put on, it was just people trying to figure out what happened the same as everyone else.

Alas, that was the focus of my morning..

At work I entered some new members into the computer and smoothed out some of the kinks in this new little process that will be going on until Diane comes back from her honeymoon. I had to figure out exactly what I was going to be doing and all, and the most efficient way to do it.

I went to lunch a little early today, at 1:00, and I ate my soup in the breakroom while watching a Judge show on TV. It was about this guy named Bobo who was drunk and fell asleep in front of his cousin's car, then his cousin ran him over with the car, and Bobo wanted his medical bills paid.

I then went out to the car and did a few word searches. Those little books from the supermarket really are so amazingly fun!

The rest of the day at work went by pretty fast. I had lots of random things to do. Then I took a little break and called Tivo. I complained about the slowness I have been experiencing, and I expressed to the lady how much I really do love Tivo and the things it can do.. but the slowness I have been dealing with is just insanely frustrating. She was very nice and seemed sympathetic to my problem. lol She said, however, that there was no ETA on when they will have a fix ready! Grrrr. On the positive side, I did get a credit for one month of service!

I know a lot of people have been experiencing this problem in the past month, and from what I have read online, a lot of people have been calling about it, too. I really do think that the way to go is to ask for a credit. I hope everyone asks for a credit, because nothing will light a fire under Tivo to find a quick fix for this like losing money. If they see themselves refunding subscriptions each month, they will be pressed to come up with a solution. I love Tivo and they are so so innovative and creative and efficient, but they really dropped the ball on this one. I just want to have faith in them that this will actually be solved soon!

I departed at 5:00 and got home rather quickly. When I got home I started setting up some stuff so that I could record the replay of Howard when it came on. It took a little while, and a crazy elaborate setup, but to make a long story short, it came time for it to start, and they just cut it short, and decided to play Friday's show instead. Crazy.

Oh, and on Jeopardy today.. It was the start of their new season, and the set looks a little wild. I didn't really look closely, but I saw it while flipping through the channels and it looks funky! I will have to scope it out tomorrow or something!

So...I ate dinner when I got home and then hung around the house.. I went online for a short time, then took a shower, and got ready for Prison Break! Tonight's episode was good! They really kept you guessing with the lady who has been helping Michael and Lincoln. They also tricked you with the girl in the car at the motel! And I can't believe they killed Abruzzi! And again, I don't understand how that man would KNOW that Michael had thrown the hard drive out the window. I mean, he just as easily could have put it in his car and driven it 800 miles away and burned it. LOL Ridiculous. Another thing, we need to know what's going on with that creepy investigator guy. Also, I don't like that Secret Service guy following Sarah around.. But I think it was extremely ridiculous for Michael to call her on her cell phone. First off it might be tapped, and second of all how would he get her number?

One last note on Prison Break... What is it that Sarah has that Michael was referring to on the phone? Good Question.

After Prison Break I watched the Presidential Address, and then flipped through some stuff that my Tivo had recorded. It was nice to watch a few things quickly and clear it out making some room for some new goodies. I have to get back in the swing of things now that the Fall season is starting and my Tivo is in demand!

Anyway, that was pretty much it for my night.. a pretty relaxing one at home, and hopefully an early night to bed.

Tomorrow is Tuesday, another day of work, and it's funny.. this Saturday will be the first Saturday I have worked in WEEKS. For some reason I haven taken off or not had to work for about a month of Saturdays! LOL It's been really wild. I like it!

Another thing which really caught me off guard... My mom came into my room the other day and said, "You know your birthday is coming soon!" and I said "Yeah, I know" and kinda forgot about it.. but then yesterday Kristen and Dan reminded me about it...and when I thought about it.. I have only 16 days until my birthday! WILD! Can you believe..23!!! Yikes! My birthday is on a Wednesday, so that means I'll be working, but hopefully we can go out to dinner or something fun like that in the evening! Yay! I don't even know what to tell my mom I want for my birthday! I don't really want anything, you know? It's not that I don't WANT things, It's just that I don't know what to tell my mom. I can't think of anything off the top of my head...and it's true that I could always pick some random DVD sets that I want, and I DO want them, but I feel like I should ask for something more special than that, and I don't have anything to ask for. LOL Yeah, I'm just crazy!

Anyway, that's all for tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com