Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 12, 2006 - 11:11 p.m.
"the first cold day" or "facebook boycott day"

Hey Journal!

Today was COLD! It was really the first COLD day since the summer started! I even wore a long sleeve shirt to work!

Work was good today, not too eventful. I got some pictures off the camera in the golf shop, and did some more random stuff. One of the other things I started doing was reorganizing the member-type settings in the computer. I am going to try to work on that the rest of the week.

I had my soup for lunch, and then took a little walk outside. It was like a Fall day out! It was warm enough that you didn't need a jacket, but it was breezy and cool!

Today was Facebook Boycott day...in case you didn't know. I don't know how many people actually even cared or participated in it, but I did, cause.. why not. First of all, I am dissatisfied with their ridiculous changes, and second of all if we can't last a day without Facebook anyway, that's pretty sad... So I just boycotted it. :) Hopefully lots of other people did, too. Cause, you know.. joining groups and posting messages isn't the way to spark change.. I mean, it may have some effect, but the who site's money-making comes from Advertisements, and if people are coming on MORE and usual to check stupid protest groups, then the Ads are doing even better! So..by not using it at all, we would not view any Ads, and they wouldn't make as much money. And we all know that's whet speaks loudest!

Anyway, after work I departed and ate some chicken when I got home. My grandma made Rice A Roni, but for some strange and unknown reason, she decided to mix it with broccoli and carrots. WEIRD? I like my Rice-A-Roni plain, thank you. So I passed on that.

She asked me to figure out why her cell phone was on Speaker mode, and while doing that I accidentally pressed the Voice Memo button, and noticed that it said the memos were full. Interested, I wanted to see why...since my Grandma certainly doesn't know how to use that feature! My grandpa had used the phone in like march, and while talking, he must have been accidentally pressing buttons, because he recorded like 5 minutes of a call he had with his friend from Florida, thus filling up the memos! So funny!

I did some work from home, I transferred lots of pictures to CDs to bring to work tomorrow to put on the webpage.

Then at 7:50, Dan picked me up and we went to Gibbs for his Dad's baseball game! It was very very cold out, but I had my jacket. The game was very exciting, and they won the first game like..18 to 9, or something like that. Then the second game was back and forth, and I left at 10:00.. but after that they wound up calling the game after only six innings, and they lost. Which I think is sooo stupid because, that doesn't make sense.. How can you end a game early and still have it count? Just because it was getting late? What?

Anyway, when I got home I had a frozen pretzel and then watched House! It was a very good episode today! I enjoyed. I really like this show... I can't believe it's the third season already! I think that's cause it was a mid-season replacement the first season.

Also in the news, Wheel of Fortune has changed it's music for when someone solves a puzzle.. and on top of that, they are broadcasting in High Def now! Very exciting! Perhaps the first game show to to HDTV. TheView is now the first Daytime show to do HD!

Alrighty...now it's time for bed.. I have to go get ready and then get to sleep.. it's getting late!! Work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com