Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 17, 2006 - 9:49 p.m.
"country fair mini-golf" or "the brick wall pizza"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 10:14. I wanted to sleep longer, but I just couldn't get myself back to sleep!

I got up and did some stuff around the house.. I watched Friday's episode of TheView, and then I transferred a bunch of shows that I wanted to save onto DVDs and then deleted everything I had watched off of my Tivo. It was getting annoying because I had lots of clutter, stuff I had recorded months ago, that I had never gotten around to taking care of. It's good now... everything is nice and uncluttered! :) I can't wait to fill it up with great things to watch! (And I also can't wait until Tivo comes out with that darn update to fix my slowness!)

I took a shower and got ready to go out, and then made a microwaved cheese sandwich, which I haven't had in soooo long! So, a little before 1:00 Dan picked me up, and we went over to pick up Liz. She had not contacted me since our text at about 11:00, but we decided to go over anyway.

After collecting her, we went to play some mini-golf at the Country Fair! It was very fun! We actually got to play two games, because they have two courses, (and they are kinda similar), and what happened was...we bypassed the 18th hole on "Course #2" which we played first, in order to keep our ball, and we went over to play the other course! It was very fun. The first time, there was this CRAZY family in front of us, with all these kids... and this "ho-bag" woman who took FOREVER to golf! But it was all fun! Then, behind us, there was this little kid who kept watching us golf... then he would try to hit the ball the same way and stuff.. He was cool.

After that, we took a little break and got some drinks from the Vending machines, then Dan wanted to try out the batting cages! We did that, and then he wanted US to try. I was very scared, but I gave it a try. I only hit a few of the balls.. but it was fun. I did the SLOW BASEBALL one. Then Liz gave it a go.

After that, we went to the Brick Oven pizza place that my cousins and I used to go to all the time after going to the Brookhaven Multiplex (which I just realized was torn down!) SADNESS. Such memories I had in that place! Anyway, they took a long time to get our food ready... and we sat in the little sitting area which apparently is used as a dining room for sit-down service in the evenings, but it was so weird.. cause while we were ordering this kid came in to work there, and then he put some tablecloths on some of the tables.. and before you know it.. people were coming for dinner.. AND what we didn't understand was WHY because it was a random time.. so why weren't people doing BEFORE then? How dd they know it was dinner time? We couldn't figure it out. We made friends with the one who had just arrived because we moved tables, cause we noticed that they were using the back area for the other thing..so we moved. He said, "You didn't have to move.. but you helped me out!" Then he talked to his other worker friend, "Andrew" about Andrew's impending breakup with "Melissa." It was an interesting tale.

They also played Sirius 3 (SiriusLove) in the restaurant!

After that, we went to Bob's in Patchogue, and then to Linens and Things, and Marshall's! There was this CRAZY Halloween mask in Marshall's that Liz tried on, and I took a picture of.. BUT then when we put it down, this guy picked it up and put it in his cart!!! We couldn't believe he was buying it!!

Okay..so then we dropped Liz back off at home, and we went back to Dan's. We watched some episodes of Desperate Housewives, and then went out for something to eat. We wound up getting a Pint of PFR at Dragon, and splitting that in the car! It was yummy, though.

Anyway, now I am home..and I have off from work tomorrow. Dan has a meeting for work in Garden City, so he has to get up very early. I hope my fish at work didn't die over the weekend. He was very sickly on Saturday before I left! He was swimming upside down and all loopy. Hopefully he will be getting better. I guess Debbie will be finding out first thing in the morning!

Alrighty..it's time for me to get to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com