Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 17, 2006 - 1:22 a.m.
"ikea" or "oconee"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up for work, and got ready, and then I was forcing myself to wait to leave, cause I knew if I left too early, I'd be wayyy too early for work.

Work today was very very Saturday-like. There were very few phone calls, and not too much going on overall. The day went by REALLY fast, and before I knew it, it was 2:45, and I was like, "AHH! I have to leave in 15 mins!" So I hurried and got everything ready, and then departed.

I got home at about 3:20 and I ate some lunch, and then got ready to go out again. I went over to Dan's at about 4:30, and we departed and went on a random drive...because it was a really nice day out, but we had nothing in particular to do!

We wound up a ways West, so we decided to go to Ikea. We had fun perusing their goods, and then went for a little trip through the Broadway mall. I got a new shirt in Old Navy, and that was basically it.

We then went on a search for some dinner. We wanted to go to something exciting, and we thought maybe we would use my gift certificate from FatFish, that I won on the radio in like...May! We went there, but it looked to non-casual for us, so we decided to either go to a diner, or another restaurant on Montauk Highway. We had a lot of back and forth, and then we watched as a man, pulling out of a parking spot, hit another car. It was amazing.. first, the guy was inching back, like he was afraid he was going to hit something, when he really had PLENTY of room! THEN... With plenty of room behind him, he starts to move forward, but turns the wheel WAY too soon.

He comes forward too fast, and HITS a parked car in the parking lot!! Dan and I were sitting in the car waiting for the spot...and my mouth was like...hanging open! It was insane! THENNNNN The man just drives away. He left a HUGE scratch all along the bumper! How insane!!

Anyway, we wound up having dinner at the Oconee Diner! It was all decked out for Halloween, and it really was an experience. It was a nice place, and I think my grandma has eaten there before and enjoyed it. It was funny though, the guy who sat us just CHUCKED napkins onto the table.... then in the middle of our eating, I was saying that I needed another Sprite, and then randomly from the other side of the restaurant, this guy comes with Waters, and he like SLAMS them down on the table! For no reason! THEN..when we are done eating, our waitress brings us ketchup.. which would have been a little late if we had wanted it! LOL But then the manager guy comes walking along behind her, and picks up the ketchup she left for us (which was on the edge of the table) and like.. throws it to the back of the table, right over us. SO WIERD! It was so random! But they had GREAT music going all night! I loved it!

We then went back to Dan's, and it was about 11:30, so we watched two episodes of Desperate Housewives, and then I departed for home!

Now I must get to bed... tomorrow is supposed to be a really nice day, so that should be exciting!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com