Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 15, 2006 - 11:42 p.m.
"adp in the rain" or "the chili's experience"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! Yeahh!

Today on the way to work, there was quite a lot of traffic. However, before embarking on my trip down the expressway, I stopped at CVS to buy a birthday card for Jackie. Today is her 40th birthday!

Anyway, I got to work, and Debbie and I had a crazy morning. It wasn't REALLY that crazy, but for some reason we forgot to turn on the light for the fish tank, and never turned on the radio. Jarred's school called because he was complaining that his leg hurt, so Debbie planned to leave early to pick him up at 2:00.

Around 9:15, we hard a loud bang come from the breakroom across the hall, but we didn't really think anything of it...cause there are always loud noises around, usually people moving tables or boxes or something like that....

Then the man from the alarm company came to check out a problem we had been having with the control panels. They were all reading "Comm Failure" He went into the room, and did some stuff.. then came back to our office to have us sign his little invoice. He then started having a conversation with Debbie about alarm companies, and Debbie was explaining that she had ADT... anyway, the man started telling us the WHOLE story of these alarm companies he has worked for, and how the first one was the best, and they had been founded by Ben Franklin and Thomas Jefferson... and they were the first alarm company in the US, but then another company took over, and fired all of the workers on Friday the 13th, in May 19--whatever. He was crrrazy! He was a nice guy...but a little wild!

Then when he left, Debbie went across the hall to get a cup of tea, and called me to come in because there was something weird. There was a huge blast of freezing cold air coming out of the closet! I looked, and saw the A/C units, with no cover on them. The cover was on the floor!! SO, I thought back and remembered the loud bang from earlier! It must have fallen off! So weird!

Anyway....the rest of the day was uneventful until after lunch. Then I went to Staples to exchange some blank CDs, and then I had to go to ADP to pick up two paychecks that they had messed up on. It was pouring raining out, and I ran into the building, only to have the lady tell me that I would have to go around to the other side, and into the door under a red awning! I ran around and the ladies at the window said that I was running so fast they thought I was going to run through the door. LOL Anyway, I picked up the check packets, and then returned to work. It was really really pouring out, and thundering and lightening, so the course was closed.

I changed my clothes, and then departed at 5:00, and went to pick up Dan from work. He had brought his car this morning to Toyota to get an oil change and whatnot, so I had to bring him back to pick it up. What was really cool, his thing cost 36.00, but he got a $10 gas card for Exxon/Mobil! How exciting. I wish they would gave me a gas card when I get my car fixed!

We then went back to Dan's and had some hamburgers and stuff, watched Jeopardy and Wheel, and then got ready to go out with Kristen. We picked up Kristen at 9:00 and went to Chili's in Commack.

What an experience....

Okay, so we get there and we sit in the bar section, and our waitress, who I later named Cleopatra comes over and asks us what we want to drink... we said we needed a little bit of time, and so she left us for a bit. She was a very friendly one, but she was a little wild/crazy!

Anyway, we order our food... an appetizer for each of us, and that was that. Before our food even came, Kristen and Dan were ready for a second round of Margaritas. They ordered them, but when they arrived they were noticeably a completely different color than the others had been. The others were bright red, these were like...washed out peach. LOL Anyway, they tasted them, and said that had no taste.... so when Cleo came back over, we told her. She explained that this was because the lady at the bar used a blender instead of a blah blah blah, we had no idea what she was talking about.. but we didn't really care about that anyway.

So...she brought new ones, and all was well. Then when we received our Mozzarella sticks, which Chili's calls "Fried Cheese," I bit into the first one. There was NO CHEESE whatsoever! It was just the fried shell, in the exact shape, but with no cheese inside. To prove that I had not secretly eaten the cheese, I spit out what i had eaten, and showed Dan and Kristen (Yeah, sorry... that's kinda gross)

Okay.. so No big deal.. UNTIL WE DISCOVERED TAHT THERE WERE THREE MORE LIKE THAT!! When Cleo came back over, we held up the plate to show her, and I was JUST about to open my mouth to explain that the cheese had gone MIA... when she says, "OH NO!! THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME!!" And with that..she takes the plate, and says... "I'll go get the manager!" I was like.. "Ummm Okay."

So after a while, this pregnant lady in a blue striped shirt (with no nametag or any identification as to the fact that she worked there) comes over to us, and says, "Hi! How is everything?" A few seconds, our brains processed that this was the manager. We explained everything to her, she was nice, but she KEPT trying to push food as a replacement for the defective mozzarella. I was like... No, no thanks, I don't really want anything. She KEPT going.. so finally I was like.. "WELL, I do need another Sprite!" (cause it had been empty for quite a while.) and that shut her up. :)

Anyway....Not 5 minutes after that... THE FIRE ALARMS go off. LOUD piercing whistles with crazy strobing lights! It was great! Cleo came over to tell us, her famous line, "Don't worry...THIS HAPPENS ALL THE TIME." LOL After about two minutes, they got everything under control, and we colored some peppers to hang on the wall, and Kristen's was really great.. It was a banana boat! I loved it. I took a picture with my cell phone (cause I forgot my camera) and when Kristen held it up, the girls at the table behind us were talking about how great her drawing was! Mine, however, came out very crappy. I was sad. Dan's was very enjoyable.

After that we did a little drive, and then I dropped Dan off at home, then as Kristen and I were stopped at the light by the Bull, she looked to the right and saw this creepy guy staring at us, and she said, "Check this guy out.." So I look over, and I said... "THAT'S THE GUY FROM CHILI'S!!" You see, at Chili's there was this creepy guy sitting at a table across from us all by himself, and he kept staring at us! And that was HIM! How weird is that. And that's the same place where I saw Salmon Honda after the Candlelight Diner thing...

So...one more funny thing to add to the night... As we were driving to Kristen's house to pick her up... I drove over a bag accidentally.. and after that we heard this sound like pebbles hitting the bottom of my car.. Like when you drive over a road with construction going on. So anyway, it stopped... but as we pulled out of her driveway, we left a big plastic bag behind us! How great is that! LOL Oh gosh, it was hilarious.

Anyway, that was the entire day of excitement! What a fun Friday.

Tomorrow, I have to work until 3, and then I wanna do something funn!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com