Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 22, 2006 - 11:00 p.m.
"hey ben franklin" or "bingo with winnie the pooh"

Hey Journal!

WOO HOO!! FRIDAY!!!

I got to work at 9:00 this morning, and the day went by pretty fast, just as I wanted it to! It started off with me compiling a report of all the times each member has played, and breaking it down by day of the week. It turned out very nicely!

Then I was working on the webpage, and setting up some things so that the members can vote on whether or not they want a New Year's party. At that point, there was some sort of fiasco over "sour" macaroni and cheese, although I'm happy to say I was not a participant. lol

At lunch I went to the bank to bring my check, and then I came back and watched some Card Sharks on GSN. Then Steve wanted me to come upstairs to his office. He wanted to make something to entice the members to recruit guests, and so we tried to copy a $100 bill, but the copy machine said "BILL DETECTED" and wouldn't let you make a copy!! It was wild! Finally, I got it scanned, and then edited it on the computer. We made signs out of it, and basically plastered them EVERYWHERE so that the members can't miss it!

I saved it in my folder at work as "heybenfranklin."

My Wrist:
It was feeling better this morning, but I shook hands with a member, and he squeezed it hard, and it started to hurt again. Then it was feeling better in the afternoon, but like an idiot, I flushed the urinal by hitting it with my wrist... and it started to hurt again! Grrrrr.

I departed from work at 5 and headed home. When i got home, I quickly ate my pizza and got ready to go out for our BINGO night! WOOO!

Dan picked me up...he came straight from work.. and then we went to the bank and to Boston Market for some dinner. I just got a side of Mashed Potatoes, but Dan got a whole dinner.

We then continued on the Bingo Palace! Re and her sister, and the rest of her people were there already, and Mike and Jess pulled into the parking lot at the same time we did! It was so funny, but Re and Mike invited me to go Bingo-ing on the same night! How random is that!?

So Bingo was fun as usual! I am happy to say that I won $50 and Mike won $75! Woo Hoo! Go us!

The "Coffee, Tee, anything from the Kitchen" girls weren't there tonight, and the woman was trying to spice it up with Pizza and Fries... she obviously didn't know how to correctly announce.

One of the Bingo callers, Alfred, he sounded EXACTLY like Winnie the Pooh! It was incredible! Mike couldn't get over it, and was laughing quite a lot! Lots of people started commenting on his similar voice, and then one of the workers there said that they all call him that! So GREAT!

Anyway, bingo was very fun.

We headed home right afterwards, and tomorrow we're going to get an early start.. Re's gonna pick me up and we'll go over to Dan's then head out to Kristen McD's G-ma's garage sale, and then go to Panera for lunch, and then to see KEVIN COVAIS!! WOOO!

Alrighty... That's all for tonight.. I'm gonna get ready for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com