Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 25, 2006 - 9:49 p.m.
"2 days to 23" or "happy b-day barbara"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up, and my two big fans were blowing on me like crazy. However, over the course of the night the temperature had gone down..so I was a little chilly from all of this wind.

Another problem, I had a little bit of a rough night, because as I said, It was really hot out at night, and having the fans blowing so high to keep me cool really has a down side, in that it's REALLY ANNOYING feeling like you're sleeping in a wind tunnel.

So...Let's get on with the day...

And before I forget, I have to say...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BARBARA WALTERS!

Ms. Walters turns 77 today! And She's so amazing!

Anyway...moving right along, I got to work a little before 9:00, and was happy to hear on the radio this morning that none other than George Takei is once again on Howard! However, this is a very limited engagement! Today and Tomorrow, only! He's so great! I listened to him all day at work!

In other Sirius news, tomorrow they are rolling out another channel update to change some channel names, and add and remove some useless channels. That's right.. both the additions and the subtractions are useless channels, so I have nothing really to look forward to.. but it's nice to know they're working! I love Sirius.. so don't mistake that for some sort of dig at them.. I dunno what I meant, really! LOL

Work went by extremely fast for some reason. It was an outings day, but the shotgun start was not until 12:00. I put pictures online and did random things... I went out and took pictures, and they're already filling up the little lake! It's crazy! I feel like they were just draining it!

I took my lunch at 1:30 and watched Family Matters on the TV cause nothing else was on. Before I knew it, it was time to go home!

Diane was back today from her Honeymoon, and when she came in I asked her all about it! She said she had a great time, and that Vegas and Disney were fun! She also said she saw Annette there! How random is that! I love it. It sounds like she had such a great honeymoon! Very cool.

Anyway, I got home and ate some pork chops, and then hung around here tonight. I didn't really do much, but again..the night flew by just like the day!

I can't believe it's September 25th! A year ago today, we went out to dinner at the Outback for my birthday! I can't believe that it's only TWO DAYS until my birthday! I have to figure out what I'm doing with my mom for my birthday too, since I'm going out with friends on the actual day! Hmm.

Ahhh, I will be 23! Can you believe it.. another year older. For some reason, 22 to 23 doesn't seem as harsh to me as 21 to 22 did, but I'm sure I'll have some long and convoluted speech about it on Wednesday night, so don't worry!

I watched Prison Break at 8:00! It was good tonight, but I feel like they're all too short, and things are taking FOREVER TO DEVELOP!! I know it would be ridiculous for all of these things to happen quicker than they are, but I WANT MORE. I want MORE story in my hour. It's just not enough! I have felt like that the past few episodes. However, I am really happy that Sarah's father saw that guy at the Capitol! That's really cool, I can't wait to see how that plays out!

Also tonight I got tons of pictures ready to put on Fojin, so I'm all caught up. I just can't wait to put them on! The problem, again, is with the hosting of the website, and I hope to have it fixed soon!

Alrighty, well..time to get ready for bed! TWO DAYS TILL MY BIRTHDAY, and work tomorrow!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com