Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 26, 2006 - 10:48 p.m.
"takei: take 3" or "birthday eve"

Hey Journal!

Well, tonight is the eve of my 23rd Birthday! How wild is that! I was just remembering today, last year's birthday dinner at the Outback! A few pictures we took that night stand out in my memory, and standing out in the parking lot afterwards. The Halloween card that Matt gave me... It was a fun time.

I cant believe it's already been a year since my last birthday! It just went by so fast! Every year of work, every golf season, every summer... everything flys by faster and faster! But I look back and have SOOO many fun memories since my last birthday! I only can hope that the next year will be just as exciting! Which I'm sure it will be! :)

Anyway, that story is better saved for tomorrow's birthday entry.. let's rewind to today!

This morning I got up at the usual time, and was cold from the breeze of my fan, again. I got dressed and ready for work, and off I went.

I listened to Howard on the way to work today, and unlike yesterday I did not forget my cell phone at home. I was very low on gas, so I planned to get gas on my lunch break. Today was George Takei's second and last day of his third appearance on Howard's show.

Work today went by pretty quickly. In the beginning, Debbie and I spent a considerable amount of time talking to Diane about her honeymoon and about her wedding. After that I ate my breakfast, and did some random stuff. I sent out a reminder email about the Autumn Wine Dinner, but unfortunately it is most likely going to be cancelled due to lack of interest from our member population. And I was all ready to go and take pictures of it too, like last year! Sad!

Anyway, I had my lunch, ate my sup, watched some TV, and then went to the gas station to fill up. My gas was REALLY low cause it took 11.57 gallons! That's pretty much the size of my tank!

When I got back, time flew! I departed at 4:45, and I think I left my glasses in either the locker room, or the office... and I also left my Covais CD somewhere!!! I'm such a mess! LOL AGAIN, I really have to keep on top of the things I need to bring with me. I can't do things like that anymore!

From work, I went straight to get a haircut. It was amazing, there was no line at all, and he did it right away. He was also much faster than usual, which was impressive. It was strange, however, because I'm used to waiting, and I figured I'd be still waiting when Dan got there after he got out of work at 5:30. However, I was all done! My hear looks really good, btw.. I like the way he cut it very much! Excellent for my birthday tomorrow. :) Not sure why that matters, but I'm happy!

When Dan arrived, we walked around the shopping center and then I departed while he went to get his hair cut. Also noteworthy: The stupid Ebay store next to the haircutter had a GIANT white metal birdcage and lots of traffic signals inside. That place is a mess.

Anyway, I then met my mom and my grandparents at Branchinelli's for my pre-birthday dinner! It was enjoyable, and I got my Baked Ravioli which I thoroughly enjoy!

We then came home, and I took a quick shower and got ready to watch House and Standoff tonight! They were both really good shows, but I can't really figure out what the deal was with the carpet. I am also very upset that they won't be having any new episodes until after the World Series!! They said Standoff won't be back till October 31! Blah!

Alrighty... so because I had a few random things going on during the show, such as running to my car to look for my glasses, and a phone call from Robby... I had to pause it, and I finished watched my shows at 10:30!

Anyway.. it's now 11:24 and I must get to bed!! Next entry, I will be 23 years old!!

Here's to my last entry as a 22-year-old!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com