Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 27, 2006 - 11:00 p.m.
"23rd birthday"

Hey Journal!!!!

TODAY IS MY BIRTHDAY!!!

I don't even know where to begin! Today has been SUCH an amazing day...everything went perfectly, and was so much fun and so great!

It all started when I went to bed last night... Kristen had informed me that she bought me a Facebook Flyer! Yes, my face on a birthday message...shows 5,000 times across my Facebook network! So wild! I love it! Here's a little picture of it...

I got up this morning at 7:30, and usually I don't get up that early, but I was totally unable to fall back to sleep..so I got up and started to get ready for work! My grandma informed me that my driveway had once again been decorated for my birthday, and I went outside to see it, and take some pictures!! Dan had gotten up at 4:30am to drive over and do such a great job! He even made a little parking spot for me, and wrote, "Parking for Birthday Mobile Only - All others will be towed!"

SO GREAT! I LOVED IT!

I got to work a little early, and I had a great day there, too. The day went by fast, lots of people said Happy Birthday to me, and I went to my lunch break at 2:00. Halfway through lunch, I went back into the office to get my cell phone, and I walked in on Debbie and Dan's brother setting up my birthday cake!! AWWW!! It was so great! Then a few seconds later, Jackie, Lauren, Dan's Dad, and Dan's Mom, came down and they all sang to me, and then we all ate cake! :) Yumm! It was so nice! I LOVED IT!!!

I departed work a little before 5, and when I got home, I did a few things around the house.. and then my mom, grandma, and grandpa sang and I had another cake, although I did not partake of it, because I was getting ready to go out to dinner!

Dan picked me up at 7:30, and I opened his presents! He got me some really nice clothes! I am very very happy! :)

Then we continued on to Meson Ole for dinner!! JC was the first to arrive, and she had a picture on her cell phone of a CRAZY car with TVs all over it! Even on the back bumper OUTSIDE THE CAR. So weird! Kristen, Jen B and Re arrived, then Lau, then Joey and Mike.. and we headed inside!

It was a very very nice dinner, and we were there for a long time! I had three Strawberry Margaritas! I had never had them before, and they were very enjoyable! I have to say, I think I am now more likely to order alcoholic drinks at restaurants! :)

It was a little hard communicating with the far end of the table, but I tried my best, and went down there a few times to visit! LOL I got my enjoyable Arroz con Pollo. Lau compared me to my Bert balloon! :)

After dinner they came out and put a giant sombrero on my head and sang Happy Birthday to me! It was wildddd! Lau then tasted the FLAN, and it got passed around for all to enjoy! eek!

I opened the gifts I had received... Kristen McD got me a wonderful Quebec license plate that she got while visiting Canada, and Kristen and Jen B got me a DVD set of the TV show Dinosaurs, and Joey got me a gift card for Ruby Tuesday's, which says, "Redeemable only for visiting Joey" Which i loved! LOL

Also, Liz came a little later. She had Meet the Teacher night at the school sh subs at, and had to go because the teacher she was in for has been out all year. However, none of her students showed up, and she was able to leave slightly early and I'm very happy she could come!

When we left, I made everyone get together for a group shot in the parking lot, which i can say right now with some amount of certainty will become a classic picture, much like our mini-golf group shots are, and that one from the random carnival in Freeport! It's GREAT, and I'm so happy everyone came to celebrate my Birthday!

I want to say "Thank You" again to everyone for my B-day dinner! It was great and I had such a great time! I'm glad you all came! :)

So...after that we departed and I came home.. I have to hurry because it's getting late and I need to sleep before work tomorrow!

I still can't believe it's been a whole year since last year's birthday! So great! Last year I was in school all day on my birthday, and then went to Friendly's at night for some ice cream! I am so happy I wasn't STUCK in school till 8:00 again! That was insane!

23 years old! WOW. It seems so old.. but at the same time it seem not so old. I can't really place what it feels like. It feels the same as yesterday, but 23.. I just feel like that's so much MORE than 22. I kinda like the number 3..and I've always been a fan of odd numbers more than even ones. So I am very excited about the fun to come this next year! :)

4:19pm was the time I was born.. which of course passed while I was at work, and despite my effort to make a note of it at the exact time, I got sidetracked at work and completely forgot! 4:19pm, 23 years ago.. I WAS BORN!

Oh, it was also VERY exciting to get non-stop comments on Myspace and Facebook from everyone! Signing on and seeing "New Comments" really made my day, too!! Those whole left comments and away message messages, and such...THANK YOU SO MUCH! :)

Anyway, it's getting late! I Tivoed Barbara Walters's interview from Australia with the wife of the Crocodile Hunter!

I have to get to bed now.. Dan just texted me and said he's getting tired.. and so am I!

23-year-old Brian saying...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com