Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 02, 2006 - 10:31 p.m.
"mallomar mayhem" or "rosie style"

Hey Journal!

This morning I tried my best to sleep late, I even put my canvas thing in front of my window to help block out the light. I had a pretty good night's sleep, but it was a little interrupted, again for no reason at all, which annoys me!

In the morning guys came to put in a new shower door. It's crappy because it doesn't even match the old one. I can't believe they couldn't get a matching one.. it doesn't make sense. But I don't think my Grandma really tried hard enough to track down the right thing.

When I got up at 11:30, I rewound and watched the beginning of TheView. It was really funny today...they had an "As seen on TV" segment and it was hilarious with the products, and when Joy was vacuuming, and when Elisabeth came running out. So wild!

After that, I took a shower and then got ready to go out with Kristen and Dan for lunch. I picked up Kristen and then we headed over to Dan's work to collect him. We picked him up at 1:45, and we went to Brooklyn Pizza for lunch. Dan's dad called me to ask if I could come in to work to do something, but then I told him it would be a while..because I had to drop off Dan and Kristen and they decided just to do it tomorrow.

Here's a great story! After out lunch at the pizza place, we went over to Waldbaum's to walk around. I found some pretzels to buy... "Bats and Jacks!" I got them last year and they were great. Kristen saw a display of Mallomars, and was very excited that they are back! The sign said, "2.62 with Card." When it was time to leave, I purchased my pretzels, and then when Kristen went to buy the Mallomars, they came up $2.63!! One cent too much! Ridiculous! We called the woman over who was in charge of the self-scan registers, and Dan went back to make sure that the sign had said 2.62. The lady gave us a dirty look, and at that moment, I knew war was on! :)

We explained that the wrong price came up, and she said, "You're going to make a big deal about a penny?" HAHA To which I replied, "Well, the sign here says if the price is higher than marked, you get the item for free." She gave me another dirty look.

Dan came back and confirmed that the price was supposed to be $2.62. She then said she would have to go speak to the manager. She came back about 2 minutes later, and abruptly picked up the box of Mallomars, and said, "COME OVER HERE" (to her little administrative register...you know?) Anyway, she proceeded to process the free cookies, because apparently the manager told her that clearly they have to be free.

Now, Ms. Bitch took it to a whole new level!! She muttered to Dan, as she was handing him the bag, "For a Penny! What did you do? Search the whole store for something that would come up wrong!?" WELL, Dan was FURIOUS! He yelled at her, "I WANT TO SEE THE MANAGER NOW!" He ran over to customer service, with Ms. Bitch behind him screaming "YOU NEED THE RECIEFT FOR YOUR COOKIES!!!!" To which I told Dan, "Let her bring it to you!" He spoke to the manager who was standing by the customer service desk.. and basically he just said, "I'll talk to her." But seriously, this lady was the rudest things on two legs!

She was SOOO nasty. There is no reason to EVER be nasty to a customer like that. Several points to make: #1, It's the store's policy that if an item scans Higher than it's supposed to be, you get it free. It says nothing about HOW MUCH HIGHER it is. #2, Why should I just suck it up and pay the extra penny? That's just not right. If they did that on every item in the store, and no one realized for complained, they'd cheat people out of so much! #3, That's the store's policy, the lady doesn't have to pay for it.. so why did she had this personal hatred and mission to NOT give us the Mallomars for free?! AND finally #4, in what world does someone in customer service make rude quips to customer?

Ah well, The Mallomars were free. Life is good.

After that we brought Dan back to work, and then Kristen and I went for a walk at the Bluff. We walked from there to Sunken Meadow. It was very fun, and very reminiscent of times past when we used to do that! Such fun times. We conversed and took a nice walk, and it was really nice out today!

There was a catholic school field trip at Sunken Meadow. It was funny cause I called it! Kristen said, "What's this?" I said, "Field Trip", "No school today." "Christian Field Trip"! LOL

Anyway, after our walk we made a brief stop at Kristen's, and then went to get my car washed at Touch of Ass. I got a great coupon, and got the Deluxe wash for only 12.00! Which is less than the regular price for a Normal wash! Also, my coupon was called "The Early Bird Special" Which is good from 7:30-9am, and 5-6pm! LOL We went at about 5:15.

Oh, before that we got Orange slurpees at 7-11 in St. James!

Next we went to Target, and then after that...I dropped Kristen off at home. I went over to Dan's for Prison Break tonight. We hung around before the show, and then before we knew it, it was 8:00!

The show was really good tonight! They cliff hanger last week with the police was a tease, cause it was one officer who lived there. I KNEW that the "President" had a different show now! I knew that's why they weren't showing her on PB! LOL She's on some ABC show that was on last night!

I can't believe that MAN (who looks like a bird.. a FINCH, maybe) killed that kid! SO BAD! I didn't understand what he said to him though.. it didn't make any sense! Anyway, pretty good show tonight.. OH.. and WHAT is Fernando doing trying to steal all the money!?

After that Dan and I did some stuff for him online with his online banking, and then we ate some Cake...finished it off, and then I came home!

Today they did road work at the end of my street and had it blocked off. I think they may have actually fixed the drain problem, which would be enjoyable. They are also starting to Redo Smithtown Blvd a little further down past the library. That REALLY needs to be done. Dan's street, they evened it out again today, and hopefully will be fixing it up tomorrow.

Tomorrow, I have work, and then Dan's Dad's super softball games tomorrow night, they're in the playoffs! Three games! Wow!

Now, stay tuned after my journal tonight... As you may know, Rosie O'Donnell has a "Blog" which is written in CRAZY form, you can barely make it out! So.. in order to make an example of this, I am going to re-write tonight's entry below, in Rosie-From! Hope you enjoy!

Alrighty..that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


My Journal...Rosie style
If you don't believe me.. look
Journal

Tried to sleep late
canvas in front of window
blocked the light
pretty good sleep
interrupted slightly
no reason at all
annoyed

morning
shower door guys came
doesn't match
should have been easy to find
grandma didn't try hard enough

up at 11:30
rewound the view
ah, tivo
as seen on tv
rosie and joy were funny
elisabeth ran out like crazy
wild

showered up
ready for fun with kristen and dan
picked up kristen, dan
pizza

called to go to work
didn't go
decided tomorrow instead

great story
waldbaums to walk around
bats and jacks pretzels, good stuff
mallomars
finally back from the summer
kristen wants them
2.62 on sale with card
register wrong 2.63
ms. bitch gives us the attitude
uncalled for
gets the manager
he says do it
she still has an attitude

pisses dan off
tells him we did it on purpose
war was on
the manager got an earfull

rudest woman on two legs.

argue with the store policy?
it's not the penny it's the principal
why does she care?
it isnt right to be rude to the customer.

free mallomars
life is good

dan back to work
walk at the bluff
reminds me of
old times
good times
fun walks

sunken meadow
nice talk
nice weather
catholic school field trip

7-11
orange slurpee
good stuff

touch of ass
car wash
the early bird special
except it was the afternoon

dropped off kristen
watched prison break at dan's
good show
good episodes
some things dont make sense

dan's online banking
have cake
eat it too.
literally

road work
all over
smithtown
nesconset
maybe fixed the flood?

tomorrow
dan's dad's game
big game
three of them

journal-rosie style

goodnight.


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com