Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 05, 2006 - 10:07 p.m.
"lines crossed"

Hey Journal!

Well, I got a GREAT night's sleep last night! A long one, at least! I was asleep by 9:45, and I woke up a few times in the middle of the night. The first time was about 3am, and the next time was about 4. I had a bad dream and it woke me up! Grrr. Then I had some weird dreams and on and off sleep until 7:50. I really don't know why I haven't had a really full night's sleep without interruption in a few weeks. However, it may be because of the strange temperatures. See, my room has been hot/cold. I go to bed, and it's a littttle warm, so I put on the fan. Then in the middle of the night, it's too cold.. so I turn it off, but then 10 mins later, I'm too warm again. Strange.

Anyway, I got up and got ready for work. Today they had taken a little break from doing their roadwork, although it's definitely not completed cause the road is all torn up! SO.. I was able to get right on my way, and off to work I went.

The day went pretty well, nothing too exciting. Well, there was the phone incident. One of our main lines was buzzing really loudly, so I called Verizon. Then a few minutes later, we realized that another one of our lines was CROSSED with that weird one. They would both ring at the same time, and you could hear them both no matter which line you picked up. I called Verizon AGAIN.

They wound up sending two people, neither of which knew that the other had been sent, so that was kinda funny. Each one did separate work, on each line.

I went out and took some pictures because Steve wanted me to get some new shots before they do some work tomorrow.

The phone man called to tell me that they were finished, and I should check on the line. I picked it up, and I heard TWO OTHER PEOPLE TALKING on the line! It was crazy! I told him there was a problem, and he asked to speak to the other guy, and they got things sorted out.

After my lunch, I did lots of random stuff. Also in the morning I tried to get the restaurant printers to print in Big letters, but that was a fruitless task, because although it could be done, and it was done, it was more trouble than it was worth. It took too long to print, and it was just annoying.

At the end of the day I talked with Steve and Bill C about the website and we made some major changes today. I did them all when I got home from work.

There was bad traffic on the way home, 40 mins, then ate dinner...Price Club chicken. Then I worked for a few hours, then took a shower, watched Ugly Betty, and now I'm getting ready for bed!

Ugly Betty was good.. it's weird.. It's a sad attempt at Devil Wears Prada. I don't like the similarities, cause that was a great movie, and they can't replicate that. However, there are some funny things, like the Guadalajara Poncho and the BUNNY. Awww! So.. I will give it a chance!

Tomorrow is gonna be a busy day at work, cause I have a lot of website stuff to figure out, and stuff to post.

TOMORROW IS FRIDAY! YAY!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com