Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 05, 2006 - 12:05 p.m.
"nlds game 1"

Hey Journal!

Wow, Last night I was wayyy too exhausted to write an entry. I just couldn't bear to do it! And it was only 8:30!!

Well, yesterday morning I got up for work and got myself ready, and off I went. Due to the craziness going on at the bottom of my street (I guess they were fixing that water problem..) I had to go around. All the way around. I have to go down to Lake Ave, and then back, so it added an extra five minutes to my travel time. Geez. I have this all timed out perfectly and then there to close the one stretch of road that I neeeeed! I mean, any other road they could have closed, you can quickly get around.. but this one, you have to go ALL the way around. And why would you start that at like 8am!? When everyone's heading toward the expressway! Why not at night? OR at least like 10am, once Work traffic is over!

I got to work, and the race was on! I was leaving work at 12:30, so I had a lot of things to get done before then. I started by Virus Scanning all of the computers in the building. Then I helped Debbie to make an Invitation to her daughter's baby shower, and then I went outside to take pictures for the website. I even brought the tripod to get some super shots.

I even had to call IBS over some crazy things.

At 12:30 Dan arrived here and we departed for the baseball game! We got there very fast, and we got one of the last spots left under the road! We sat in the car for a while and ate and hung out waiting. While we were there, some CRAZY stuff happened. First this giant truck next to us pulled out making room for many cars, and the fist car to park in the area blocked two spots, which totally destroyed the efficiency of all the following parkers. LOL It was wild. It was this stupid man and woman with matching shirts, tucked in, with matching belts. Sheesh. They looked annoying. Then, the guy next to us was trying to save a spot for his friend, but before his friend arrived, someone pulled in next to us! He asked the guy to move over a little, but the guy refused, saying there was "no way another car could fit" and he had "already put on his CLUB" Oh god. The CLUB. He also had a monkey on a spring wearing a Fez sitting on his dashboard.

Then for the finest moment... An old man on a motorcycle with his wife on the back... the pull into the mes of cars, and we were wondering where they were going! Suddenly they realized they weren't going to fit between the two cars, and since backing up wasn't going it work, Mrs. Motorcycle woman who had a GIANT helmet on, got off and started PUSHING the motorcycle backwards with all of her might! It was amazing! We were all HYSTERICAL laughing, she was pushing it sooo hard, and the man was OUT OF IT just staring around. Her first mistake was getting on that thing with him in the first place! I also got some GREAT pictures of this! It was amazing.

It was time to go in, and we walked over, and Dan and I sat in the Mezzanine, Section 19, Row F, Seats 1 & 2. Dan's Mom, Dad, and Brother sat up top with the tickets that Dan had gotten from work.

The game was GREAT... it was so exciting and everyone was soooo overly crazy about it. Two of the best things were when they got two outs in a row at home plate.. it was soooo random. I loved it. The home run that hit the top of the TV thing... Then when David Wright got some runs in.. amazing! And it all came down to the last inning, and the Mets WON! YAY!

Afterwards, Dan and I got to the car first, and then everyone else shortly after. It was only 7:30 and I was sooo exhausted. I almost fell asleep on the way home, and then we got to the golf course and I got my car.

I was sooo tired. I got home at about 8:30 and literally crawled into bed! I was sooo soo tired.

Anyway, I had a great time yesterday! It was very fun!

I'll be back later with another update!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com