Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 06, 2006 - 11:35 p.m.
"columbus day weekend"

The cape lady. The Pearly Harbor Memorial Bridge. The Inflatable McDonald's thing.

Coming Soon.

Goodnight. :)

-------------------------------

Sorry for the delay...

Hey Journal!

Yesterday I got up and went to work! The day went by pretty fast, and there was lots of work to be done.

I put new things on the website, put on some finishing touches to the new members section, and made new member ID cards, and collected member photos.

On my lunch break, I went to the bank and deposited my check.

I departed work at 5:00, and headed home. I ate some Pizza, and then Dan came to pick me up on his way home from work.

We went back to his house, and hung around for a while. We then went to Best Buy in Commack to scout out some iPod stuff, and then went to Panera so Dan could have dinner!

We met up with Kristen in the Starbuck's parking lot, and then went to the mall to scout out the iPods at the Apple store in the mall!

On our way out of the mall, we saw this CRAZY lady with a huge cape on! So strange! She was old, too.. like a grandma type! LOL Wild. There was also this guy STRUTTING down the halls of the mall, swinging his arms in some crazy way, and walking with his feet turned outwards, with this stupid shirt that said, "I've got what the beaches want." We had quite a fun time making fun of him! :)

After that, we went for a little drive past the Pearl Harbor Memorial Bridge, which is an atrocity. It's just the overpass of Nicolls Road over 25. So stupid. It's nothing special, and they have the nerve to name it the Pearl Harbor Memorial Bridge.

We then went to Starbucks and Kristen purchased a nice stuffed animal which we later named Sloopy. (or Sloppy) I forget which one.

We continued our adventure, and Dan went to the McDonald's Drive-Thru, and asked the lady, "Are the giant inflatable arches on the roof for sale?" The girl, "No.....Why?" (sounding kinda scared) Dan says: "Will they be on sale after the promotion?" Girl: "Ummm.. I don't know.."

It was hysterical!

We then dropped Kristen off at her car, and then called it a night!! I was very tired for some reason when I got home, so I didn't do my journal then.. so that's that.

Until later...

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com