Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2006 - 11:51 p.m.
"harbes corn maze" or "sweet corn"

Hey Journal!

I'm updating my iPod, and even though I have a horrible headache, I have nothing else to do.. so I figured I'd Journal while I wait!

We got up this morning around 10:30, and planned the day out. We decided to go our East for a fun day of Fall Festival fun! LOL We called Liz, and she was up for the excitement, so I came home to take a shower and get ready, and then we met at my house at 11:45ish.

We then departed. We went to Harbes Farmily Farm for the corn maze, however we were in a TON of traffic on the way there.. but it wasn't really bad. We listened to the radio and had fun times!

The maze was cool, and much more challenging that it had been in past years..especially the first year we went, when the corn was all knocked over!

We did the maze in 45 minutes, then we went to get roasted corn, and that took another 45 mins. (15 on the line!!) It was sooo slow, the man running the food area was so slow, and definitely needed more help. What a crappy operation.

We then departed the Maze, and the lady gave us Harbes coins.. but it was a little disappointing because two years ago, the coin said 2004. Last year, 2005.. BUT THIS YEAR.. it said 2005 also! That's stupid! They were really chincy thins year. They didn't update a lot of stuff this year to reflect changes they had made... like the maze, and all. Weird.

ALSO new this year, the lady told us that we can use our Harbes coin for $1 off anything at the place. Unfortuntaly we had already bought our corn, and also, I wanted to KEEP the coin as a souvenir. Although that wasn't so big once I realized it was an outdated coin.

After that we drove over to Briermere Farms, and Dan's mom and brother were there. They bought some pies and such. We were only there a few minutes, and then headed back.

We stopped in Patchogue and had dinner at Friendly's. We went to visit Joey! He was a little busy, but not too bad. It was nice visiting him!

After that we headed home, and I stopped inside for a second, and then drove separately over to Dan's. We watched Desperate Housewives!

It was good tonight, I'm glad that Andrew is back.... although the rest of the episode was slightly dull tonight. ALSO, I can't believe that Mike woke up! AND that Edie was there! Sheesh!

Anyway, Dan wasn't feeling well so he went right to bed after, and I came home. I did some iPod stuff, but I'm EXHAUSTED and need to get to bed now. I have a bad headache! Thank God I have off from work tomorrow!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight..

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com