Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2006 - 9:13 p.m.
"columbus day" or "ipod discovery day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Columbus Day!

Well today I had a nice day off from work, and got to sleep late, and that was GREAT! I slept until about 10:30, and then got up and did some iPodding.

I have something to say about all this iPod stuff, but I'm gonna hold off on that for now...it'll fit better later.

I watched The View, and the some Millionaire, all while getting my iPod figured out and set up.

I had some breakfast, which was Pizza, because the triplets were over, and they got a pie for lunch. For some reason they were annoying today.... Ryan locked himself in the bathroom, and then pretended that he couldn't get out... and my Grandma and mother believed him.. I was like Are you serious!? They were all worried that he couldn't get out of the bathroom... MEANWHILE, he and the other two can open any door to do anything they want. If someone comes over their house, they open the door so fast you wouldn't believe it. There's no way he doesn't know how to unlock a door! Anyway, that, and other things annoyed me. I didn't have a lot of patience this morning, I guess. LOL

I was very happy to be off from work, and it was nice to have a relaxing day around the house.

I figured out many things on the iPod, like Podcasts, and how to force album artwork to show up, and all sorts of other things. I am torn on certain features of the iPod. I like the way it shows the artwork, and I like the way it works.. but certain things seem a little weird.. and maybe take some getting used to. The ABCNews Video Podcasts were cool...so crisp and clear! I thoroughly enjoyed!

I had some Oreos and milk, and then came back upstairs. I watched part of a movie that I recorded on my Tivo called Niagara. It was very cool seeing Niagara Falls in the 50s! They went to the Journey Behind the Falls, which was apparently called the "Scenic Tunnels" and cost only 1.00, as it said on the ticket stub! They also went to the Cave of the Winds! So cool! They also went to "Table Rock Center"! So cool! I love Niagara Falls.

My mom got some KFC for lunch, and that was yummy!

The I went back to doing iPod things. Really the whole day was iPod filled, and still is, as I put CDs into iTunes. I don't like that you HAVE to have the CD's music saved on the computer, I don't wann take up space on my computer with that. I want to have it on my CD and on my iPod, why does it need to be on the computer. Grr. It's annoying cause I feel like the iPod is consuming my life, like I haven't done anything but set it up! I just can't wait till it's all settled, and I just add some new songs every now and then, not all the time. Cause that's a pain. And it's getting consuming.

Anyway, Dan is sick... He had to leave work early today, 4 hours early and went to the doctor. They gave him some medicine, and he had a fever! 101! Hopefully tomorrow he will be feeling better! :(

Now I'm gonna finish up online and try to get to bed early, myself! I got my clothes ready for work tomorrow, and that always makes my morning smoother!

Tomorrow is work! I'm sure it'll be a good day since I've been off the past three days!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com