Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 10, 2006 - 11:01 p.m.
"wooden cube in the soup"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at 7:50 and had a pretty good night's sleep. I kept waking up earlier, but had to force myself to get back to sleep!

On the way to work Donald Trump was on the radio! He was talking about a new book he wrote, that's in stores now. He was talking all about Carolyn and firing her, and that was interesting.

I had a good day at work... nothing too crazy happened. Everything was pretty much as normal. The first meal of the day was Hamburgers, and they were a little undercooked, so I had to heat it up in the microwave, and finish it off.

Dan's brother came in and did some work today, and when I went out to take pictures of the course, he came with me and we brought out a ladder to get photos from higher up! They look good! I like this new technique, it really adds something to it!

I typed up a letter to go in with the escrow invoices in the morning, and then after the pictures I went to lunch.

At lunch, I made my soup as I do every day. It's one of those Campbell's Chunky Soups in its own microwaveable bowl! Anyway, I put on GSN and waited for my soup to heat up, and then I sat down to eat it. I got about halfway through, when I felt something hard hit my tooth. At first I thought it was a hard piece of meat, but I thought about it, and the kind of soup... Sirloin Burger with Country Vegetables, doesn't really have that kid of meat.. SO I took it out of my mouth, and it had the soup all over it...but I squeezed it, and it didn't budge. SO, I got a napkin and dried it off, and it began to look more and more like a piece of wood! After examining it closer, it DEFINITELY WAS A PIECE OF WOOD, about the size of a sugar cube! It was insane!! WHAT THE HECK was a wooden block doing IN MY SOUP!! Needless to say, I didn't finish my soup. I did, however, keep the bowl and the wood. Gotta call the number on the side of the bowl and give them an earful about this!! What if I didn't chew it carefully and tried to swallow that thing!! How awful!!

I showed Debbie... she couldn't believe it!

After that, I went for a little walk around outside, but it was really hot outside! It's very unseasonable! However, they said this morning on the weather that it's supposed to get realllly cold toward the end of the week! Crazy!!

When I got back to work, I went to work on the escrow invoices, and I pumped them out. I also updated all the information for the "books"! Tomorrow we're gonna go full force mailing them out! Woo.

I departed at 5:00 and when I got home I did a little more iPod setup, ate some dinner, and then went over to Dan's! He's still not feeling all that great, but we watched an episode of Desperate Housewives, and he looked into his hockey stuff because he's going to be joining a league soon!

ALSO...Today Dan got GREAT news from work! He submitted a name for a new product, and they selected his name! They are going to use it on this new Navigation System! AND as a reward, he gets the FIRST ONE MADE! Very cool!

I also called the number for Jury Duty again today, and they put me off again! My number wasn't called! I'm glad I don't have to go tomorrow because I really have a lot of work to do! If they keep going at the rate they're going, however, I'll have to go Friday!

Anyway, that's all for tonight...tomorrow I have work and that's about all!

I really should get to bed now... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com