Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2006 - 10:05 p.m.
"the newscopter 7 feed"

Hey Journal!

Well today I have something that I find to be really interesting to share, so I want to urge you to read the whole thing!

This morning, I got up at 7:50 and when my alarm went off, I couldn't BELIEVE that it was time to get up. It was rather dark outside, but I just thought, "Why the heck is my alarm going off now!?" And then I realized it was time to get up!

On the way to work, Howard was interviewing Alec Baldwin, and that was a pretty interesting interview. They even talked a little about Long Island, so that was cool.

At work, first thing, we pumped out the invoices for the membership deposit. Woo. I organized all of the invoices, and Debbie did the labels and sealed the envelopes. Then a little later Dan's dad bought the stamps, and we went to work on that.

On my lunch break, I watched GSN, some Card Sharks, and then did just sat around. While eating my soup today, I made an effort to chew each spoonful very carefully because of yesterday's wooden cube incident. Luckily, all was well today.

I was talking to Justin online today at work, and he informed me that a plane had crashed into some building in NY.

After hearing this, I wanted to watch the news, so I went across the hall to turn on the TV. I did, and saw some of the stuff going on...but I had to go back to work, and so I tried to watch online. The Video news on CNN.com was a pay thing, and so I thought I would sign into AOL because I know they provide some free news video to members.

I opened up the Live ABCNews feed, and from the beginning I could tell something was a little weird. There wasn't much talking, and the camera kept zooming in and out. After a few seconds, I realized I was connected to some sort of feed that WASN'T intended to be being broadcast. This woman who was in NewsCopter 7 was the only person I could hear. She would talk to people.. she would say, "News Copter 7 to Control room" and then there would be silence, and she would talk again. So clearly she was the only person I could hear. She kept talking to her pilot. At one point she said, "The weather is going to Shit!" Some of my other favorites... to her pilot, "You have to pee?" "Captain Paul is gonna move the awning. Well, he's not gonna physically move it, but he's going to fly around to get a better vantage point." "LaGuardia says their radar is down, and they can't see us. They're telling us to leave... Why don't you just tell them we're gone since they can't see us!" (brilliant idea!) "This camera is a hunk of JUNK!" "The weather is going to CRAP!" "I don't wanna get stuck here and end up like these guys."

Anyway, it was GREAT. I loved every second of it. THEN from time to time, she would get professional, and she was on the air. I went across the hall and heard her on ABC7. Then as soon as she would go off the air on the TV, I could STILL hear her on my computer talking to the TV crew! It was GREAT! THEN when they had to leave the area, I could see the helicopter flying away! It was so cool. Then randomly my thing switched, the picture went black, and the LEFT speaker had some guy talking about how he was in the news van, and he was going to do a broadcast on there. "Hello!! HELLO! Can you hear me in the control room!? LISTEN TO ME" and on the RIGHT speaker, I had some interview going on! I dunno how the lines got crossed, and somehow I was receiving ABCNews feeds that obviously weren't meant to be broadcast! But it was AMAZING! I have included some of the clips below. Being me, I immediately opened Sound Recorder to catch some of these gems! :)

NOTE BEFORE LISTENING: You may have to turn up the volume a little to hear them. There was a LOT of blank, quiet, moments, so I stripped them out, and when you hear the "Woosh" sound, that means Its a different part. I also have titled each of the three. Listen to them. I guarantee a laugh. This is what goes on on the news when you can't see! (At some points she goes back on the air, and you'll be able to hear those cause she changes her tone, and she addresses Diana Williams.

"thank the eyewitness" or "hunk of junk"

"THERE IS A FIRE UP ABOVE, fuel?" or "defying the FAA"

"the weather goes to shit" or "more coughing"

At 4:00, I called the Jury Duty phone number, and they went through the list of numbers, and AGAIN I was not called. I did some calculations based on the amount of numbers called each day, and I don't think they will be calling me tomorrow, either. Let's just hope, cause I have a lot to do at work, and It's really not a good time to be going to Jury Duty. However, I may have to go on Monday, and that would be worse. So...we'll see.

Anyway, I got home around 5:00, and watched the news and did MORE iTunes updating! I think I finally have most of it figured out. I have all most of the Album art and song titles correctly set up. I just want to get this done so that I don't have to worry about it anymore!

I watched some Jeopardy and Wheel and then I ate dinner.

I put a few of my CDs into iTunes, and then just did some random stuff around the house.

Dan had gone to the Mets game tonight, but after they arrived the game was postponed due to the rain, and possibly due to the plane crash, in which one of the Yankees' pitchers died.

Anyway, it's time for me to go get ready for bed!

Tomorrow is work, and then maybe going to Dan's hockey game!! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com