Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 16, 2006 - 10:40 p.m.
"dads: the worst show EVER"

Hey Journal!

Today was a Monday off from work! I got to sleep nice and late, and it felt very nice waking up knowing I didn't have to go anywhere in a hurry!

I watched some thing that's my Tivo recorded for me... one was this great show about Governor's Island, which is an island just off the tip of lower Manhattan. Apparently, it was the first place where dutch settlers lived, and then it was taken over by the military, and three forts were built on it. Then the Coast Guard used it as a base, and in 1997 they left it. It was then turned over to NYC in 2003, and anyway, there are national parks and stuff there..and I want to go visit it! I think it sounds fun!

Anyway, I watched the beginning of TheView and then took a shower, and such. I met Dan for lunch, we went to Panera. It was very enjoyable, and an old lady sitting next to us asked me what Dan's green tea was.

I came back home and posted MANY pictures on Fojin!! YES, everything seems to have been worked out, and you will have Fojin.com until at least April 2009 according to a new agreement which I am about to accept.

Okay, so you have to get back into the swing of looking at pics on Fojin! I know it's been a while.. but there are a BUNCH of new pictures up there NOW, and if in the next few days and weeks expect to see LOTS of changes to the site. LOTS.

So check it out...
LOTS OF NEW PICTURES ON FOJIN

When my mom got home from work, we went to Patchogue to pick up my winnings from WALK from Saturday. I might not have mentioned it, but on Saturday while at work, they said to call WALK and I was the 9th caller! I won four tickets to the Dark Side Haunted House and also a $50 Gift Certificate to a restaurant in Ronkonkoma! WOO! Exciting. I love winning things!

So we got there and I picked them up. That SAME lady was at the window, the one who isn't overly friendly, and barely acknowledges your presence. What a weirdo.

Anyway, I got my things, and that was cool.

We stopped and got gas on the way home...good price, $2.12!! WOO. It was like $2.25 everywhere else! There was a Hess, and that Exxon from last time that had the good price! We went to the Hess.

I got home and we had Pork Chops and Rice a Roni for dinner! It was yummy.

Then I went over to Dan's house and we had Pizza. We watched Jeopardy and I lost. :(

Then it was time to watch this video tape that Dan's mom got in the mail! It was from some TV advertising company, and they told her they were going to send her a show, and she would watch it, then answer questions about it. So naturally we figured it would be a new show that the production company wanted to gauge audience response to. Oh no no, it was not. It was REALLY a crappy OLD show from the Mid 90s that didn't ever get made, called "Dads." Let me start off by saying it was one of the most awful shows ever, so it's no surprise why it didn't get picked up! Halfway through the show we couldn't BEAR it anymore. It was just awful! But we figured out rather quickly, that the show had nothing to do with it..the show was really just a vehicle for us to see weird commercials that they stuck in, and then gave a product survey later on. So weird.

The show was about three Dads who had "DAD POWER" and brought there kids to school, where Rue McClanahan was the teacher, BUT she was never in the classroom, and for some strange reason the parents were always in the classroom. Very odd. Rue also had a funk German accent that came and went. Very weird.

The show was utterly boring and horrible!

Tomorrow they are going to call Dan's mom to ask about it. I can't wait to hear what they ask!

After that we watched Deal or No Deal with Dan's Dziadzi, and then a little "Guts" on Nick GAS, then it was time to go home!

Anyway, I got home and did some random stuff... working on some new features of Fojin.com which will be debuting soon.

The Mets game was rained out today! It'll be on tomorrow...

Now it's time for bed! Work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com