Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 25, 2006 - 10:11 p.m.
"mini serve" or "free sirius - worldwide (2 days only)"

Hey Journal!

Today was Day one of FREE SIRIUS. Yes, it's a two-day worldwide event where Sirius is offered Free via the internet so that people can see what they're missing! Exciting, I know!

I got up and headed off to work, and listened to Howard on the way. It started off with their new sit-com, The Bitter Half. It was kinda funny, but I like the regular show better. However, I do think it's cool to do things like that once in a while!

Work was good today, much better than the past few days. I had my breakfast, and then got lots of random stuff done because there was nothing intense going on! I can't wait for the weekend, though. Although, I have to work on Saturday.. but Sun/Mon!

I listened to Howard at work and their debacle with a guy from "The Who" and then the Wrap Up show and Howard 100 News.

On my lunch break, I ate my soup and forgot that I wanted to get gas in my car because the light was on!

I departed at 5:00 and realized that I needed gas, so I stopped at Commack Road at a Mobile. The gas was reasonably priced, but not as good as recent prices. It was weird though, I had to go to Full Serve, but I was confused because they had two lanes... One was labeled "FULL" and the other was "MINI SERVE"! I had/have no idea what that meant, so I just went with it. A nice indian man in a Cosby-esque sweater pumped my gas.

Then I got home and did a few quick things, and then Dan picked me up on his way home from work. We went over to his house where we had dinner...Meatloaf, Broccoli, and Mashed Potatoes! (Hot mashed potatoes that almost burnt my mouth! LOL)

We then watched Jeopardy and Wheel, and then played some Yahtzee! Woo!

At about 9:40 we departed, and stopped to get gas in Dan's car.

Now I'm just getting ready for bed, and hopefully will be in bed by about 11:00!!

Tomorrow is another day... nothing too exciting.

Until then.....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com