Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 29, 2006 - 2:41 a.m.
"west wing 6" or "fall back" or "email the cuz"

Hey Journal!

Well today was Saturday!  This morning I slept nice and late, until I woke up at about 10:30.  When I got up, I hung around the house for a while, took a shower, and then attempted to have some cereal for breakfast.  Unfortunately I opened a new box of Rice Krispies, but inside the bag was open, so I left them for my mom to return, because first of all, you shouldn't eat something if the bag was opened, and second it could be stale.

So anyway, I went over to Dan's, and we hung around for a while listening to the radio and doing some random stuff.  I wanted to record more George Takei clips for a possible third soundboard!!  I got some good stuff, but I have yet to work on it and see how much I can use!

Okay, so then Dan and I went out to purchase the sixth season of the West Wing so that we could continue watching.  We went to Best Buy in Commack, but it was kinda expensive, so I called my mom and Dan and I met her at Price Club (because I had purchased the past seasons of it there for only 17.00 each!)  Anyway, I stopped home to get my grandma's card, and then we went.  Unfortunately, when we got there, we were disappointed because they didn't have ANY West Wing seasons for sale!  Such a disappointment.  So we bought just a few random things there, and then headed over to Target/Best Buy with my mom.

Another disappointment, Target had NO seasons of the West Wing either!  Truly a conspiracy to force us to purchase the thing at Best Buy for a ridiculous price.  Oh well, we did.

Anyway, we came back to Dan's and watched a couple of episodes, and then we ordered dinner from Campa!  I had Chicken Parm and we consumed while watching some TV.  We watched Myth Busters, and played some Yahtzee!

We had my Sirius set up and were listing to the Cuz, and Dan and I sent an email dedication in to Cousin Brucie!  I told him all about my 60s class and how the professor played this song for us, and I loved it!  AND HE READ MY EMAIL and PLAYED THE SONG! YEAH!  It was so great!  And as you probably already realized, the sounds is included here below!

So anyway, after that we hung around here, watched some more TV, and at like 11:30 Joey came over!  We hung out with him, played some 90s Trivial Pursuit, and then some Chutes and Ladders, and then just conversed for a while!  I felt bad cause we didn't really come up with anything exciting to do, but it was fun!

So anyway, that's all for the night, I am home now and just getting ready for bed!  So glad I didn't have to work today!  Tomorrow I'm gonna go get a haircut, and then see what else goes down!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com