Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 30, 2006 - 9:05 p.m.
"sneetches at kohls"

Hey Journal!

Today went by sooooo fast, but I have no idea why. Maybe it has something to do with the time change, but I dunno! lol

I got up at 7:50 and headed off to work. I was the ONLY one there when I arrived, so I waited in my car. Then I went and hung out in the golf shop for a little while when Larry came in, and just watched some TV because the building was locked.

When I got in, I went down to my office and ate my breakfast, and then started on the brochures. I really pumped them out today, and got all the labels on the envelopes and everything. Tomorrow they should be mostly done.

Today was the "Colonial Cup" so everyone was out golfing and the course was closed, so it was just Diane and me in the office. Nothing else going on. It was very quiet and boring all day, but not too bad.

For lunch, I had my soup.. Chicken with Wild Rice, and then I went outside to take a walk. Oh, and I watched Card Sharks, of course.

We got about 15 more deposit payments in the mail today, hopefully lots will come tomorrow as well!

Let's seeee...after work I headed home and hung out here for a while. Dan came directly after work and picked me up, and we went to dinner to use my gift certificate that I had won to Mama Cucina's in Ronkonkoma. It's weird...I can't figure that name out.."Mama Cucina's" Mama Kitchen's? Does that make any sense? Shouldn't it be Mama's Cucina? or is Cucina the NAME of a person... But that's weird! But you'd think the person who named it knew what it meant, and what they meant... so it annoys me that I can't figure it out!

The restaurant was nice, but a little small. Everything was very cramped and on top of eachother. The tables were really close, and there were two really weird tables... One RIGHT in front of the entrance, like..you couldn't walk in without bumping into the table, which I would assume makes for an unpleasant meal, and then another table RIGHT outside the door to the Men's bathroom, which is like right in the path of traffic and congestion of people waiting for the bathroom.

Anyway, we declined an offer to sit at the table by the front door. lol We ordered, and the food came insanely fast. That was good, but the food came about 2 minutes (literally) after the Appetizer, so that's not so good.

The food was enjoyable, but for the price, Branchinelli's is better. We got dessert, too. Chocolate cake and decaf tea. It was good. The cake was actually VERY good, I loved it, BUT later on I had a little bit of a chocolate overload. I should know better! LOL

Anyway, after dinner, Dan and I went to Kohl's and we were just going to look around, but I saw two shirts that I really enjoyed, so I had to buy them! LOL Dan got a shirt as well, and on the way out..what caught my eye, but a STARBELLY SNEECH!! I couldn't resist it! You know the Dr. Seuss book, "The Starbelly Sneetches and other stories"...Well, it's an amazing book, and to see an actual Sneetch! Well, I had to purchase it.

We then headed back home because Monday night is Prison Break night! I got home about 10 minutes before it started and got ready. I watched the beginning, but then on the first commercial I decided to take a quick shower to get that out of the way. I paused it on my Tivo and headed for the shower.

When I got out I watched the rest, zoomed through the commercials, and finished exactly on time. I was caught up JUST by the end of the last commercial break! Woo.

Tonight's episode was good, but what the heck is going to happen to Lincoln and LJ! And I can't wait till Sarah and Michael meet up again! Also, I want something to happen with the FBI man, I want him to get caught for that murder.. although the secret service guys will probably just cover that up so he can continue the hunt, but still. Grrr! And how the other one gonna get away with his family!? Wild. Oh..and one final though.. I'm glad that the annoying prison guards caught creepy face. I just don't want him out there harming others! lol

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Tomorrow I have work and so I wanna be awake, so I'm gonna try to get to bed very soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com