Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2006 - 10:29 p.m.
"happy halloween"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Yup....Happy Halloween, everyone!

Today I got up sooo many times before it was time to get up for work, but this time it was in the GOOD way!  I got to bed nice and early last night so I got a great amount of sleep, and when I woke up I was in such a good mood and raring to go!

I got to work a little early, but no big deal, I listened to the radio in my car and ate my breakfast and all.  Today on Sirius 116 they are playing all Halloween music, like sound effects!  It's funny!  And on channel 118 they are playing old radio shows of stuff like "Dracula"!  My favorite part about the 116, which they are calling "Scarius" is that on the way to work, both the top and bottom lines of the display said "Happy Halloween" but for a split second, it flashed "BOO!" in really big letters!  I loved it!

So, work was good, nothing too exciting to report.  I did lots of brochures to send out, we got lots of membership deposits in, which was good.  It seems like they're all waiting for the last possible minute, which I guess is to be expected! lol

For my lunch I had my soup and then took a little walk outside.  I departed at 5:00 and headed home.  The sky was really cool looking when I left work, so I took several pictures of it.. it was really pink, but then stopped all of a sudden and turned blue... I think you have to see it to understand, though.

So..I got home and ate dinner, and there were NO tick or treaters coming by at all.  My Grandma said about 4 people came all day long, and after I got home around 5:30 there was noone.  I just don't understand why there are so few trick or treaters by me!  I mean, there are so many little kids, so where are they all!? Why don't they come by my house!?  I read an article today in the newspaper that said there were something like 250,000 less trick or treaters last year than there had been the year before.  I don't know how they came up with that exactly, but I can believe it!

As usual on Halloween, I will direct you to look back at my previous Halloween entries.  I will link you to last year's. I always find it enjoyable to look back on Halloween entries for some reason!

I went over to Dan's house, and apparently I just missed a group coming by with donkeys and rabbits, very strange, but I wish I had seen it!

Dan and I watched Standoff and House which are FINALLY back from their month-long break!  They reversed their time slots, however, and I think that they may have done it on purpose, because the episode of Standoff started with a scene in a hospital that really could have been House, so maybe they wanted people to start watching that show, thinking it was house, and then get hooked and stay with it while they waited for house to come on at 9.  LOL I dunno, maybe that's thinking into it a little too much, but it's not a bad idea!

So...after that I FINALLY installed SP2 on Dan's computer, and then I headed home.

Now I must get to bed!  Tomorrow is work, as usual, and of course November 1st is none other than Kristen's Birthday! Woo!

Alrighty..time for sleep!  Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com