Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 01, 2006 - 9:54 p.m.
"avg network edition" or "the rich list"

Hey Journal!

Well, as the title of this entry suggests, today was ALL about AVG Virus Scan. I think it's gonna come up about 20 times tonight!

So, I got up at 7:50, and headed off to work as usual. I got there really early, but it was no big deal, I listened to the radio and then did little of my word search book!

I headed in to work, and I had received the new Antivirus software that we ordered in my email. So I started installing it, and reading the large instruction booklet that came in PDF format.

From then on, with only a few short breaks for other things, and to eat breakfast, I was making all sorts of changes to the Virus Controls and installing the program onto all of the computers. I have three more computers to do tomorrow, but I wanted to save them for last, and have one night to let the others run scans and all, to make sure everything is set up perfectly. The AVG Network Edition is really cool and comprehensive, so I'm excited about this. It reports all the viruses to my computer, and then I tell it what to do about them. lol

So, for lunch I ate my soup and then went out to my car to do some word searches and listen to the radio! I'm glad I bought a new book of them the other day at Waldbaum's! I love the "Seek N Find" books! LoL The pictures on the front are soo random!

The first one I got a few years ago, to do when I was working in the library had a picture of an old lady wearing a helmet and a grocery cart, the second one..I don't remember.. but this new one has a melted cartoon candle with it's arms crossed. Weird.

Anyway, I came back in and did more AVG stuff, but was then summoned to print out copies and update my list of people who have payed their membership deposits.

For some reason it's unbearably hot in the office upstairs! I was sweating up there! Usually it's FREEZING and you feel like your fingers are going to freeze and fall off, but now all of a sudden it's burning hot!

Anyway, I departed at 5 and came home... I was very exhausted, and so I relaxed for a few mins, then ate dinner, and then took a shower. I watched Jeopardy and Wheel, then came downstairs and did some random stuff. I installed IE7 on my laptop, but it's a little weird.

I then ate a bowl of cereal, and then watched the new game show... THE RICH LIST. Basically you have to make lists of a category given by the host. It's a pretty cool show.. The last list of the night was Animated Disney Movies, and I COUDLN'T BELIEVE they didn't get 15! I made a quick list as soon as he told the category, and I got 17... And there are sooo many more, I can't believe it!

Anyway I set it on my Tivo Season Pass to get any more episodes.

Oh and in the news today, Bob Barker has announced that he will be leaving The Price is Right in June. Yes, I am deeply upset, and I now fear that my long standing desire to go to the show before he left/died is not going to come true. Especially now that he's announced he's leaving, so even if I planned a trip, EVERYONE will be making a pilgrimage there, so it's gonna be so hard to get tickets!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight.. I have to get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com