Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2006 - 1:01 a.m.
"borat" or "outback with mike and joe"

Hey Journal!

Today was a nice leisurely Saturday! I got up at about 11:30, at Dan's house, and we ate some bagels for breakfast, and then watched some episodes of the West Wing.

I went home quickly to take a shower, and eat some lunch. I then got my stuff together and we went to the movies to finally see Borat!

We got there early, at about 2:15 for the 3:30 movie, and got tickets, then went to Waldbaums to get some snacks. I got a Twix, and had brought Sprite and cookies from home.

Liz arrive just moments before the coming attractions arrived, she had been out at the mall. The movie was really funny, I laughed a lot.. although I didn't think it was a great movie. Like, some parts were really funny, and thinking back on them now, I laugh.. but overall it wasn't a great movie, and isn't something I'd buy or rent once it comes out on DVD. It was funny, we had two groups of old people sitting to the left and right of us, and they were HYSTERICAL through the movie! Although one old couple sitting down lower decided they had to leave half-way through the movie! LOL I guess it was too much for them.

On our way out, we saw Sam's mom and dad coming in! They said they were going to see Borat as well!

After the movie we went back to Dan's and were planning on going to dinner with Mike and Joe at about 6:30. We called Outback to make reservations, but they had a long wait, and they said it would be faster if we came down. So Dan and I went ahead and got a buzzer thing, and then went back to Dan's house. Mike and Joe met us there, and we hung out for a bit there and then headed over to the restaurant at about 7:00.

We had to wait a little while, because they had already called us, but it wasn't too bad. Dinner was fun, and the food was very enjoyable.

After that we switched cars, and I dropped my leftover food off at Dan's and we went driving around for a bit. We stopped at Stop and Shop to drop off money for Mike's sister, and such.

Later on, Dan and I went back to his house and watched another episode of West Wing, and then I came home!

Now, I have to get to bed cause I'm exhausted! Tomorrow we're going to Price Club. Woo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com