Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2006 - 10:23 p.m.
"election day" or "the 700 photo fiasco"

Hey Journal!

Happy Election Day.

Today I got up at 7:50 and headed out to work. I tried to take my time, and not get there EARLY, because yesterday was so hectic, so I really wanted to take it easy today. Somehow, I STILL got to work twenty minutes early! I sat in the car and did some word searches to kill time, though.

Okay, so...I worked upstairs all day today, doing lots of random stuff, but mostly working on getting all of the new mailing out. We had to print envelopes, put on labels, put in a letter, rip out/put in return cards, AND include a photo of the course, the one I took yesterday.

So....at 1:30 I went to CVS in Farmingdale to put in an order for more photos. I spent about 45 minutes in the store using the stupid machine to enter the order. (Save that thought for later.)

So, lunch at 2, watched Card Sharks.. which reminds me, I watched a little of The View this morning, and I saw the most hysterical thing.. Elisabeth's best friend was on for "best friend co-host week," and Rosie accidentally spilled water on her pants! THEN the friend reaches over and pours her cup into Rosie's Lap!! So funny! It was wild!

At 10:30 I had a Grilled Cheese, and then at 3:30 I had a hamburger. It was good, and on a nice roll instead of the seeded bun! lol

Okay, so let's see...I left work early today, at 4:30 just to get a jump on the evening. I got home at about 5, and took a shower, then got dressed, and Dan came to pick me up on the way home from his dentist appointment!

Oh, so yeah.... Called CVS in Farmingdale to check on my photo order.. and the girl says THEY GOT AUTOMATICALLY DELETED because it was a large order! BULL! They wouldn't get automatically deleted. First off, the machine has a limit of 200 pictures, which is all I did in each order! Second, the lady came over and APPROVED each order, and put the password in. Some baboon probably say 700 of the same picture and decided that they didn't want to print that many of the same picture, thought it was a joke or something, and deleted it. Fools.

So, once Dan picked me up we went to MY CVS to put the order in again. The people at my CVS seem so much more competent and capable. They really are. The nice girl told me that they will be ready tomorrow at 8am. :)

Anyway, let's see...We then went to Nesconset Elementary so that I could VOTE. It was like a zoo there, nowhere to park, and lots of commotion. The old people who do the thing are soooo slow! They can barely turn over a piece of paper in a binder! No wonder it's so slow! Then we went to the high school for Dan to vote. What a contrast... NO LINE, no cars in the parking lot, and only two voting booths set up in front of the main office. WHY does a huge HS have such a small polling district, while a small elementary school has a HUGE one. No Idea. But that's right up there with the eternal question of why MY polling place is at Nesconset El, when not only is Tackan RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER, but it's the school that people in my area GO TO! So nonsensical.

We got to Dan's and watched more of that show "Hijacking Democracy" but still haven't finished watching it.

We then ate dinner, Chicken Nuggets, and then watched Standoff and House! Standoff was very good tonight, and I'm really impressed with that show! Good new addition to my TV line-up and on a good night because it doesn't conflict with anything else.

Tomorrow they're gonna have a SPECIAL OC on. Very exciting. I'm kinda excited for a two-day-in-a-row thing. Should be cool, and hopefully they used the last episode to set the scene for the "old school OC" to return!

Okay..so that's all for now, after the shows I came home, and now I'm getting ready for bed!

Tomorrow is work, and OC as I mentioned before!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com