Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 08, 2006 - 8:25 p.m.
"heatwave at colonial" or "bonus oc"

Hey Journal!!

Today I feel that I don't have TOO much to write, but I'll try to make it as interesting as possible, because I'm in that kind of mood!!

I got up this morning at usual time, and went to CVS to pick up the 400 pictures I had made up last night. I got them, and headed in to work. Despite my best efforts to take my time getting there, I arrived 10 minutes early. This is getting annoying!

So, I got to work, ate my bagel and read the paper, then began. I did lots and lots of stuff today, more corporate mailings!

The office was really warm in the morning, and then started to get hotter. At about 11:30, Diane checked the thing, and it was 78 degrees in the office. Dan's dad opened the window, but it only felt like it was getting HOTTER! It was pouring raining outside, and the water was splashing in and wetting all the files and papers near the window, so we moved them onto the floor, and put towels on everywhere else. LOL It was crazy. The temp still kept going up, so we had the fan on, and the windows open.. It was craziness all day. I said tomorrow it'll probably be snowing in the office. It's such weirdness!

At 11:15 I ordered lunch from the restaurant..I got minestrone soup and french bread pizza! It was great tasting, and I sat at the bar and ate my lunch there. There was no one there, yet for lunch.

Dan's brother came for a little while to help out, too.

So, I departed at 4:30 to go to CVS and get more pics made up, but when I arrived, their machines were out of order! Grrr. I made up 100 prints on this stupid self-serve machine, and it was horrendous, so I just gave up after that, and left. I wound up ordering the rest of them from Snapfish when I got home.

I swear, this whole picture ordering thing has been consuming my nights, and it's driving me crazy, I can't stop thinking about it, and I really want to. No worries, however, because I think just saying that here gets it off my chest, and second this is the last order we will need, cause we will have PLENTY of pics when the Snapfish ones come! Phew.

So...Let's see...I ate dinner when I got home... pork chops, and it was yummy. A baked potato also! mmm.

I then came upstairs and watched Celebrity Jeopardy and got ready for the OC at 9. I took a shower, and then did some stuff on iTunes, looking for new podcasts to download since I have soooo much free space to use!

So, there was a SPECIAL episode of The OC on tonight, a BONUS this week.... there will be another one tomorrow, too! Very interesting. So tonight's episode was very good. I had the feelings of an old school OC, however it wasn't quite there yet. I'm hoping this is just more transition, and once the Volchok thing is wrapped up tomorrow, it'll all be back. Plus Summer has to get over this tree-hugging thing. It's really annoying. But I love Taylor's deal this year! LOL So Great. Angry nodfu chocolate love. lol

Now I must get ready for bed. It's my FRIDAY! Woo. I'm going to work a little late to make up for some of my craziness lately, and then I have no work on Friday for Veterans' Day! Wooo!

Alrighty, that's all for tonight... Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com