Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2006 - 12:23 p.m.
"new panera" or "veterans' day"

Hey Journal!

Today I'm writing last night's entry.. I was too tired when I got home...

Yesterday was Friday, Veterans' Day (Observed)... and I had off from work! WOO! :) I got up at about 11:15, and rewound and watched the view. Rosie wasn't on, she was away.

They had Orson from Desperate Housewives on, and that was cool..also they had on Catherine O'Hara, and Parker Posey from Best in Show, Mighty Wind, and their new one called "For Your Consideration". I love those movies, so I'm excited for this new one!

After that I hung around the house, did some iPod/iTunes stuff, and then went out to lunch with Dan. We went to the NEW Panera which just opened in Hauppauge! Exciting. It's a nice place, but a little crowded. I think the way the seating area is set up is a little weird, and this wall they have in the middle makes it very cramped. It might have been better off without the wall. It was also very crowded, but there were seats, cause people kept getting up and leaving at a good pace. So, I sat down at an unoccupied table while Dan ordered. I was sitting for about 30 seconds, and then a lady comes over to wash the table. Then about 10 seconds later an old lady comes over and says to me, "I'm sorry, this table is taken." I looked at her like.. 'Are you serious?' and said "Umm.. No it's not." She goes, "Yes, I was here before and asked this woman to save it for me." I was like, "Well, I'm sorry but there was no one here." And the lady who worked there was like "She asked me to save it. But i had to go clean the tables." I was like, "Okay.. well...." And I didn't make any move to get up. They just kept staring at me. LOL but then another table opened up and the old bag ran over to it. So weird. You don't reserve a table by LEAVING IT EMPTY.. I mean she could have even put a jacket or something there. What a weirdo.

Okay, so after that I brought Dan back to work and made a quick stop at the library to look for a book, but they didn't have what I wanted.

Then I came home and did random stuff. Oh, I don't know if I mentioned the other day, I downloaded Zuma for my iPod! It's amazing! I love it.

Okay..so I went over to Dan's at about 6:00 and we ate dinner, I played Zuma, and then we went out the see a movie at the Huntington Cinema Arts center at 9:30. The movie was good.. kinda funny, but a little crazy! The guy who was in the movie was there, so that was cool.

After the movie we went back to Dan's, and just hung around for a while.. then I came home around 1:00 and went righhht to bed!

Anyway, that was my day yesterday! It was also a very nice day out! Nice and warm!

Well, not it's time to go enjoy this fine Saturday! So I'll be back later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com