Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 14, 2006 - 10:43 p.m.
"hydrogen and oxygen" or "ducktales v2"

Hey Journal!

Wooo!! DUCKTALES Volume 2 is out on DVD today!! (And it's better than I had expected!) I'll explain in a bit...

I got up this AM and headed off to work. I was actually woken 20 minutes early by loud banging noises. I sat up in bed, and heard more banging, sounding like it was coming from the roof. I reached up and opened my curtains, and looked outside, but nothing was there. Then I head loud rattling and more banging.. and I thought the house was falling down! LOL I said, "Mom...." to ask her what was going on.. but my Grandma said "what?" So I said what the heck is that noise, it just woke me up! She said it woke her up, too! It was guys who came to clean out the gutter. They were here for like 15 mins, and I have no idea how they did it that fast.. but they like..sprayed water or something into the gutters and then ran. LOL It was wild.

I got up and got ready for work...GMA was in Hawaii this AM, Sam Champion was in Iceland, and there was something about some sort of endangered seals...or something.

I got to work a little early, ate my bagel and started doing the mailing. When Diane came in, I diverted my attention to the tape drive, which after testing it, is conclusively broken. It's dead. I contacted Dell, and they said the replace it with the same thing costs over $900. Nice! For now I'm backing up to my network storage drive, however in the future I might look to replace it with a new Zip drive or something like that. Gotta wait and see what's most appropriate.

I did a bunch of other stuff today, mailing, deposit, and making gift certificates for free irons. Wild.

Anyway, after work I departed and made pretty good time getting home. I got here at 5:30 and then ate dinner. Meatloaf, and stuff... and my mom also got my mashed potatoes from Boston Market. lol

Dan picked me up on his way home from work, and we went to Target to get the volume of DuckTales that came out today! In the process, I also got Volume 1 of Gummi Bears! So exciting.

I was in for a surprise because I KNEW that DuckTales included the first 5 episode mini-series! I was very excited... however I DID NOT EXPECT that it would contain the second FOUR PARTER with Scrooge's money being weighed by the firefly fruit guy!! SO GREAT. After purchasing, Dan and I went back to his house and watched an episode before Jeopardy. We played, and I WON! WOOO! (It was Celebrity.)

Then we watched more DuckTales, and then it was time for Standoff and House. Standoff was good, I really enjoy that show! House was good as well, I hate that police guy.. he annoys me... I want to see him finally realize he isn't going to take House down! Grrr.

After that Dan and I went upstairs to listen to his dad's speech he's writing for a retirement party he's going to tomorrow for a man from his fishing club! It was funny.

Speaking of funny things, on the way home, I got a text from Steve-o, who said something that really made me laugh, so I told him I was going to quote it in my Journal tonight....
"So hydrogen and oxygen are having a drink and gold walks in so they say, A-U!"

So cheezy! But I love it.. it makes me laugh every time! :) Steve's coming home for Thanksgiving so hopefully we'll see him then!

Anyway, I just got home and ate a pretzel, and now I have to shave, pick out my clothes for tomorrow, and get to bed!

Tomorrow is work, and nothing on TV...I don't think! Wow. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com